Sign in to follow this  
avibird 1

COOP vs player game modes

Hello BI community my name is AVIBIRD 1 and I am a vet of OFP#1 for both PC and the XBOX game. For the past few years I played only the XBOX OFP#1 and yes I played ARMA#1 with all the upgrades and now it is a great game.

This post is not about PC vs XBOX play please understand this.

I float back and forth between the BI community and codemasters forums to learn about both games. I personal feel at this time BI will have the game play closer to the original OFP but codemasters might have some new ideas that will bring the game play to a new level only time will tell.

The question I have for the community? I feel codemasters has (not all players) a lot of people that never played the original OFP or ARMA and most of the people on codemasters forums feel that player vs player maps are better then COOP PLAY for team work.( this game is not COD/BF game play which is fast in your face play) They feel the game needs clans support and scoring systems to make the game good. A few works ago I ask my friend to check out ARMA and he told me that most of the games up were clan COOP PLAY. (I hate clans and a scoring system for this game. That is a different debate). If a clan is a group of guys playing COOP mission then I am ok however most clans for COD/BF type games just talk crap and care about scores not game experience. This is just my opinion.

I would like to know how many people like COOP play over player vs player missions for ARMA#2 game play. Sorry I do not know how to make a poll on this site. So lets start our own.

I Prefer COOP PLAY over player vs player in this type of game play because of the team work,communication and planning that is required in a good balance mission with limited resources,multiple objectives and well placed smart enemy waypoints (you know what I am saying hard ass maps that you only have one opportunity to complete the objective or you are dead and out numbered).