Sign in to follow this  
sputnik monroe

Operation Flashpoint: secrets and oddities

I've been playing Flashpoint for 3 or 4 years now. I completed the original CWC campaign again today for the second time, and still there are a few things that remain a mystery to me.

The first is an alternate missions. If you use the shift alt minus campaign cheat there is a mission that shows up titled 05b.Strange Meeting. I haven't played the mission as I would like to unlock it the legit way. The mission appears to be an alternate for the famous 05a.After Montignac mission. How do you get this mission in the campaign normaly with out cheating?

The other one that springs to mind for me is combined arms. I saw in a post once some where that a guy claimed to have repelled the tank attack instead of retreating and that you would get a different ending for the mission that way. Playing through the campaign again I tried as hard as I could to take out the tanks but I just couldn't find enough AT weapons. Eventually the mission just ended anyway and went to a cut scene with General Blake yelling at me for not following orders.

The last thing I shall mention that is a Flashpoint mystery to me still is the house with an accessible attic. Like I said I've been playing for 3 or 4 years now. I know about the monolithic stones, the cannons in the mountains of Everon, Lenin in the sweat box and the slightly raunchy graffiti in the elevator shaft access on Nogova. How ever one thing eludes me as I have never found it. I've heard it mentioned that those buildings on the CWC islands that have attics, well I've heard that there is one that actually has access to the attic. I'm guessing a ladder through the chute in the ceiling. If you don't know which building type I'm talking about here are two shots.

This is a shot of the type of building from the outside

outside4yg.jpg