Sign in to follow this  
Nick225

Help Flying

Sorry about my question, but Im a complete noob to the game. Just got it 2 days ago, in fact. I can't figure out how to fly the planes or helicopters in Operation Flashpoint: Cold War Crisis. The keyboard mappings lists: Rudder, dive, and such as all being bound to a joystick. I dont have a joystick and the game wont let me remap the controls to the keyboard. Do you need a joystick to fly? Or am I just making a stupid mistake?

I feel like such an idiot.

Guest Ti0n3r

Chopper;

q = Gain altitude

z = Lose altitude

x = Rotate to the left

c = Rotate to the right

w = Lean forward (to gain speed)

s = Lean backwards

a = Lean to the left

d = Lean to the right

Hope this is enough.

Where the heck did you get OFP: CWC? Do you have Resistance yet? If you don't, you've got to find a copy - because if all you've got is CWC you aren't experiencing half of what you should be.

welcome.gif

Yeah, if you get the chance pick up OFP : Resistance, it's worth it.

As far as flying, Ti0n3r has got it there for you.

q w e

a s d

z x c

Those nine buttons like that on your keyboard are pretty much your basic flight control. Your manual should show detail a little more of what does what, as well as setting up the controls, in game.

To get some practice flying, open up the mission editor, double click on the map and place yourself a chopper. Preview the mission and you can get some extra time flying around to practice maneuvering and firing.

One thing was forgotten: Practice wink_o.gif

Edit: ooh my postcount... (wanted to have such an edit once too)

Isn't there a brochure with the CWC version or is it just the GOTY version that has that?

The brochure should give you some info about what to do.

Anyway..

welcome.gif

guys am i the only dude that also uses a mouse with those keyboard controls.... whistle.gif

Oh and if the bugging plane doesn't get of the ground use "page up" to get it lifted of the ground.