Sign in to follow this  
navy996

If you joined the millitary what branch would you be(army,navy,airforce etc.)

Also please tell why and please be ligit about this post and dont say things like seal team 6 or delta force unless you really mean it.I would be in airforce as UAV Operator because I love flying things mostly helicopters.

Here is an epic video about UAV/Drone

<iframe width="425" height="349" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/nMh8Cjnzen8" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Here is the link if video is not working.

Edited by navy996

I am thinking about joining the Australian Army as an Infantry Officer, i'm 15 atm so I have to wait 2 years though

Edited by ArmAriffic

I once joined the army, armoured branch, armoured recon batallion, later radio and radio data transmission operator.

...just because the barracks was just 500m from my home where I grew up.

Such a neighborhood makes young man think and do silly things.

Today the only army I would freely join is the salvation army.

I enlisted in the US Marines back in November as 0300 Infantry, I get my actual job in Infantry in School of Infantry after basic. I ship out to basic in 24 days. :D

Navy Because my uncle was in it Served on HMAS Sydney and a Sub and i do navy cadets

Either US Army or Marines. Like Armariffic I have 2 years till i can join. What i gotta worry about is my vision. Im slightly color deficient and near sighted. Like REALLY near sighted.

if i had to join army (which i don't like because army is not police that has other duty) it would be Military Policeman or any kind of Logistics, to not hurt innocent people (i don't like fact that army goes abroad, i believe in army which defends country within its borders)

cause when you say about army, you say about group of people which many times hurt people defending their territory (Vietnam war as best example, many thousands miles away from US homes)

Edited by vilas