Rebumai

Arma 3 Tutorial Request Thread

Hi all, a friend of mine recently started using BITools and Oxygen 2 to do some modelling for a ARMA 3 mod he is working on. I have put up my hand to help him out but I' am a complete and utter noob when it comes to these kinds of things as I have to used them at all and don't really know where to start. My question here is is there a in depth tutorial or guide for the complete noob out there that can help me out. I have scoured the web trying to find one but was unable to come up with anything concrete. The only tutorial I found was was a set of Youtube videos for a previous version of Oxygen 2 so that was no help.

Thanks in advance if anyone can help me out.

Thanks for the link M1lkm8n! Quick question will this tutorial still work for ARMA 3?

Well I'm not really that qualified as ive recently just got into the modeling side of things myself but yea it should still be fine. From what I've read the only thing missing is the physics lod for a3. Everything else should be the same. I've managed the construct of suspension bridge but I don't think that would require that lod anyway

Thanks for the link M1lkm8n! Quick question will this tutorial still work for ARMA 3?

yes. the tools for A3 aren't released anyways, and every addon released so far for A3 has been done with (some) help of O2 2.5/2.51. Note that most creators wanting to take advantange of the new vehicle physx are waiting for O3...

I'm glad you found what you're looking for.

In order to cut down on the number of tutorial request threads, I'm going to change the title of this thread to 'Tutorial Request Thread' and sticky it.

I think it would be interesting to have an in-depth tutorial on how to import a car into ArmA 3 starting with nothing but the vehicle model. I know that someone has already released source files of a working vehicle to make learning easier but nevertheless I think a tutorial about this would be quite helpful and appreciated by many people.