Sign in to follow this  
furia

The ultimate c-130 from hawk

HAWK, the add on maker is currently working on our long time desired C-130 Hercules.

I am an Airline Pilot (helicopter) on Real life and I am helping him on the aeronautical side.

We aim to have the most complete and realistic (as much as OFP allows) plane.

The plane have excellent textures, with a VERY detailled cockpit. It has real C-130 sounds.

It has animated doors. (3 lateral doors plus cargo ramp)

You can walk inside the plane (while it is not moving)

c130-6.jpg

The plane hace the capability of carrying cargo and parachute release while flying.

It also have, a group bail out command so you parachute the whole group (not exactly like ejecting  wink_o.gif )

c130-3.jpg

It also carries a script to order AI pilots to perform such tasking using action menu.

And as new feature, Hawk has implemented a mid air refueling capability. The plane can extend a fuel hose and perform a mir air refueling to other planes an helis. This is something I am sure some of you will enjoy a lot.

c130-5.jpg

Do not worry about the action menu on the pic on Polish, will be translated to english on final version.

Other cool stuff is that if the plane gets damaged, a fire is started on one engine and leaves a trail of smoke  smile_o.gif

It will probably have a Stall warning plus other new and cool features such flare  defense system to counter IR AA missiles.

The actual cammo scheme used is not the most up to date but more widely used for most countries back on 80´s.

HAWK is really doing a nice job, aimin for realism on this plane.

I am helping on tech aeronautical stuff (Besides ATP pilot I have like 160 jumps from C-130  wink_o.gif )

The work is well advanced so I do  expect HAWK have the add on ready soon.

More info soon  smile_o.gif

This looks very promising smile_o.gif

Keep up the good work.

I espicially like the idea of been able to eject all the passengers at one, and the mid-air refueling system.