Sign in to follow this  
zooloo75

ArmA is the game that changed my life

I thought I should post this. Not a long message, but I'd like to just put this out there.

Ever since I played ArmA2 (I believe during my junior year in highschool) during its release, I've always been fascinated by the scripting language and how it was possible to make anything and share it with players all around the world. Before I ever played this game, I had no interest in computer science (which I am currently majoring in). This game got me hooked into programming and now I am one of the best Computer Science majors at my university.

As I said, I'm keeping this short and would like to thank BIS for their games that shaped the course of my future.

Sent from my HTC One V using Tapatalk

Wow that's quite the compliment! I am not sure there's a direct competition out there still.

I guess that I'm slightly older :j: but in my case it was OFP ( the Arma family predecessor ) that had some good influence in my life ( my professional career and so on ).

I'm 26 in a few weeks. Been waiting for walking/shooting from vehicles and the 3D editor for 13 years and counting. ;)

It's going to be weird when those two get implemented within Arma 3 lifetime. :p

I guess that I'm slightly older :j: but in my case it was OFP ( the Arma family predecessor ) that had some good influence in my life ( my professional career and so on ).

Everything started with that damn OFP game,now I'm going weekly at OFP/Arma Anonymous meetings.:sad_o:

Sometimes I see the BI man around the corner of my building and I can't help it,he always says "hey man I got the latest dlcs".

Everything started with that damn OFP game,now I'm going weekly at OFP/Arma Anonymous meetings.:sad_o:

Sometimes I see the BI man around the corner of my building and I can't help it,he always says "hey man I got the latest dlcs".

Armaholics Anonymous.

Same for me.

Armaholics Anonymous.