Sign in to follow this  
Archamedes

pandemic

Anyone ever played this really addictive flash game? Its actually quite simple and effective. You basically have to chose either a virus, bacteria or parasite, then after building up evolution points you can add things to it to make it more deadly and spreadable. The basic aim of the game is to wipe out all life on the planet before countrys shut down shipyards and airports or the authorities find a cure.

http://pandemic2game.com/

kudos for anyone who EVER manages to infect madagascar.

Lol, wow. That's an interesting game. I just managed to wipe out most of Europe and Asia, as well as the United States, and this is my first time playing. :butbut:

Edit: On my second try I managed to wipe out the world apart from Australia and South America. Parasites have worked best for me so far.

Edited by Zipper5

yeah the parasite route is much slower to infect and takes longer to earn evolution points but it also has a better chance of spreading before the authorities realise its a problem. The key i have found is to try and make it infectable without being obvious. As soon as you make it more dangerous and deadly people close down transport routes quicker. So try to make it like an untreatable cold by upping the resistance to drugs then when enough countries get hit, then start making it more deadly

Cool game.

I think the key is patience. You want to have it pretty infectious before you make it too fatal....

Edit:

hehe

Just finished a game where the virus eliminated everyone except Madagascar. Started a new one specifically to target Madagascar.... and that's where my new bacteria originates. :D

Edit2: