Sign in to follow this  
[frl]myke

Backpack available in arma?

While studying the config from the bin.pbo i saw this part as subclass in class CfgInventory:

<table border="0" align="center" width="95%" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"><tr><td>Code Sample </td></tr><tr><td id="CODE">

class Rucksack

{

simulation="Baggage";

weight=1.500000;

class InventoryPlacements

{

class OnBack

{

type="Back";

size=1;

priority=1;

};

class InHands

{

type="WeaponInUse";

size=1;

priority=0;

};

};

class InventorySlots

{

class Inside

{

type="Common";

size=16;

};

class Weapon1

{

type="Weapon";

size=1;

};

class Weapon2

{

type="Weapon";

size=1;

};

class Bottle

{

type="Bottle";

size=1;

};

};

};

For non-english: Rucksack = Backpack

I'm not a pro but could this be the base to create a working backpack?

Any light into this would be much appreciated.

:EDITH:

Wrong code posted.

probably some left over code.

Without other config value and/or script commands I cannot see how to make use of it.

Xeno has a working ruck in Domination....

I know that, thanks anyway. Just hoped there would be another way, addon-like and not scripted.

And this was the question and not "does anybody knows of a backpack solution of any kind?"

Yes Myke, what I have discovered, is that you make it a weapon. Im currently working on one for city life. I just need to figure out how you can make it to where you can store items in it. Possibly like a carryable ammo crate sort of thing. But basically make it a weapon, take the slot of the rocket launcher, and so its a weapon, when you take it, its will be on your back.

I know that, thanks anyway. Just hoped there would be another way, addon-like and not scripted.

And this was the question and not "does anybody knows of a backpack solution of any kind?"

hey glad i could help get your blood pressure up for today...

welcome.gif