Sign in to follow this  
skinmez

Messerschmitt bf-109

Hi all

I started this just to get some practice and it starting to look like it should. Please ignore the textures, they are just something i threw together so i can see the progress better.

I have started to do all the lods and and put the right names to all the parts of the plane.

A question: I have never done any lods before so.... Do i need to name the lods with some specific names or what?  And how many faces should there be in the last lod?  The models first lod have somewhere around 3000 faces.

Messerschmitt bf-109

I am sorry I cant help you much on your questions but if those are just throw together textures then I really look forward to the final version, they look great as they are.

From what I have gather sof ar, the vision basd lods (as in what you see) are all numbered, with higher the number being seen from a further distance.

While in O2 right click on the a 'lod' look at properties, and you will see all the lods allowed... For further info there is quite a bit amongst the various forums, including the one here

Hi all

I started this just to get some practice and it starting to look like it should. Please ignore the textures, they are just something i threw together so i can see the progress better.

I have started to do all the lods and and put the right names to all the parts of the plane.

A question: I have never done any lods before so.... Do i need to name the lods with some specific names or what?  And how many faces should there be in the last lod?  The models first lod have somewhere around 3000 faces.

etc etc...

The last LOD is up to you. Maybe 150-700 polys if you have a shitload of LOD's, probably 1000-1500 if you only have 2 or 3...

PS: Picture over 100kb, better link it before the mod's sick fluffy bunny or some similar character on you

HMm it looks great! even if that isn´t the final texture it looks awsome!

Wow! wow_o.gif