Sign in to follow this  
Dragoon112

Advice for a complete noob to ARMA2 multiplayer

Hello, I'm new to this forum so this is my first post. Just bought ARMA 2 CO and I now want to play multiplayer but I have absolutly no idea what I'm doing. I've been jumping from server to server and then frankly looking completely lost. Sometimes the UI is completely different and on others it seems like a big scary miltary op with professional sounding jargon being flinged around.

So what advice would you give to me? Where should I start? Are there certain programs that are helpful and is a headset recommended for online play? I live in the UK which seems to be a problem since there are not very many servers for the UK. I have been using 6launcher to find servers, are there any better programs?

I've read through dslyecxis guide which was helpful. Any other guides I should look at?

Any help would be much appreciated thanks.

1. Play off-line for a while, to get the grip of game and controls, learn to handle different weapons, vehicles and planes.

2. Get a mic, install TS3, join servers TS3 server too.

3. Take a good look at the mods (if any) on servers, see if you lik'em, if not, don't bother.

4. Be nice to everyone, it's basically nice peps playing tis game (or am I wrong again?) :)

There are "lots" of servers in UK, at least in Europe, but why stay on Her Majesty's? Nothing fun going on there ;)

Welcome to the Arma community Dragoon. You are always more than welcome to jump on the iOGC server mate. I sent you my contact details in a PM so we can get a game going.