Sign in to follow this  
Serclaes

AH64A

Good mornings,

as i am in good mood this morning i decided to post some pictures of my project. The topic gave it away its a AH64A, but don't get excited, i'm a beginner. This model is being done in order to learn to model and i have reached my personal learning limits. I just need an advice here and there and some more eyes looking on the model, or some more (experienced brains) looking at where i can spare some polys or optimize the mesh/flow.

So far i can say it was a lot of fun to model this, even if there was some frustration along with it. Especially because of bad reference and me not knowing anything more detailed about apaches. For example, if you look at this site there is an AH64A in a early version and in a late version, now which one was in commonly service 1985?

In the end, this model should have:

<ul>

[*]An accurate, detailed frame

[*]A high detail cockpit

[*]Realistic capabilites as far reasonably possible in arma

What i need:

<ul>

[*]references

[*]Modelling (and later texturing advice)

Now, the pics. The model has been made in blender. The aim now is to get the right form, then doing a high poly mesh, baking the normal to a low poly model. I've seen some issues with my cockpit this morning from the pics xnodunitx had posted. The nose is currently being redone completely (took it off from a Revell plastic model, but that wasnt so accurate...)

ah64a_3_side.jpg

ah64a_3_front.jpg

ah64a_3_render.jpg

ah64_3_wire.jpg

Critics and suggestions more than welcome! smile_o.gif

Ah, excellent, that will help a lot! Those pixely other one are good for general shapes but these are way better. Thanks! thumbs-up.gif