Sign in to follow this  
Bordoy

College

Hey,

I started college this monday and just wondering what course's everyone else is doing. These are mine:

Maths

Physics

Biology

Goverment & Politics (Though im changing this to computing as it's boring as hell)

Goverment & Politics (Though im changing this to computing as it's boring as hell)

*chuckle* yep, and computing is oh so exciting (well, it is given an insane enough deadline, or the ocasional fun project)

Anyways, I'm a Computer Engineering student, just finishing up a few courses. This semester I'm taking Electronics I, and Operating System Development. Next semester I take Electronics II, and then I go looking for a "real job" tounge_o.gif

Ah well,

Maths, EVEN MORE maths, physics and chemistry (they won't let me take biology *sniff*)...

Still alive though... and for some reason, I'm beginning to enjoy calculus (even if my integration is sub par, but hey...)

In second semster of my first year for a Bachelor of Geographic Information Systems (GIS), though likely to switch over to Geoinformatics & Surveying at the end of second year.

This semester:

GIS 2

Geomatics 1

Physics for Geoinformatics

Imaging Technology

Alot of it's computer based work using programs like ESRI ArcMap and ERDS Imagine, but also spend 3 to 4 hours per week doing surveying practicals.

As soon as I find some spare time, I might start Island Making for OFP biggrin_o.gif

Starting my first year of college, aiming for a bachelor in journalism.

(don't worry, I hope to get into computer or games magazines, I won't bother people with politically opiniated pieces smile_o.gif )

Four languages to learn, I'll be very confused...

Dutch (mother language), French (official second language of Belgium), English (heh...hehe biggrin_o.gif : my real second language) and Spanish (a first for me).

French and Spanish scare me. sad_o.gif