Sign in to follow this  
eNiize

Skjold-Class - Coastal Corvette (WIP)

I am currently working on one of the newest boats that the Royal Norwegian Navy have. The Skjold class.

Name:

P964 HMS Glimt.

Armament

• 8 Kongsberg Naval Strike Missles kept in an internal weapon bay.
  • 76mm Oktobreda Super Rapid Multi-role cannon.
  • Mistral Surface to Air missiles.
  • Two 12.7mm guns on the flybridge on both sides.

What I've managed to do

• Hull
  • Superstructure
  • Flybridge
  • Cannon

What I need to do

• Doors
  • Windows
  • Radars / Sensors
  • Painting
  • Air vents (The Skjold class uses big turbines that blow air downwards so they can "fly" for more increased speed at high sea)
  • Propulsion (2x Twin gas turbines)
  • Name tag
  • Missiles

WIP Pictures

This is my first model that I've created and the progress is very slow since I've never used 3DS Max before.

I don't think I will manage to release this in the beta since I also have to learn how to get it from 3DS Max to Oxygen and then to ArmA (I've got a long way to go :S)

Edited by eNiize

Sounds interesting :)

Edited by astast

Updated first post!

• Name
  • Armament
  • What I've managed
  • What I need to do
  • WIP Pictures

Edited by eNiize

Awesome mod! Really hope with the new water physics both above and below water we can finally start to see some great Naval Warfare type mods emerging from the community, with submarines, corvettes, frigates, etc., this is a great start. It's great to see mods like this popping up, especially since ArmA 3's islands are surrounded by large bodies of water to exploit.