Sign in to follow this  
Tic-Tac

Noticed the reloading animations?

I bought ArmA about a month ago and I think it is a brilliant change from games like CSS and BF2. But I think that the reloading animations are very bad compared to other games. Most modern FPS games have realistic weapon reloads e.g. you see them put in the magazine in and out then pulling cocking handle. But on ArmA you see the magazine come out then it is just arm and hand movements. Is it possible to create add-ons or mods that make it look more realistic? If so is anyone making one or thinking of making one?

I'm not really experienced in this (so please don't shoot me, if I'm worng wink_o.gif ), but I think, that you can have only one animations for every class of weapons (eg. rifles, pistols, rocket launchers).

-Deadfast

Lucky you didnt play OFP then, apparently the player had magical hands with which he could reload a weapon simply by waving his hands around it.

I dont know about putting in proper reload anims, but i've already seen previews of a weapon pack where you can see the bolt of a weapon cycling as you fire it, very nice.

although i agree with ya!!

its not the end of the world! while the so called animation is occuring im usually looking about for threats! wink_o.gif

In OFP the animations had to be universal as they would be used for whatever weapon was picked up (seperate main,secondary,at animations)

In OFP and I am sure in Arma... YES you can make a real nice reload animation.You would want to make that soldier only capable of using that weapon.Then It would be nice.

May be hard to make separate anims for individual weapons (may be possible)

But it is definately possible to make a sophisticated anim for reload

From my experiences it also may be possible to make a few random anims to apply to same reload

hehe, I've been waiting a long time for someone to notice this, so here goes: