Sign in to follow this  
brataccas

Just how much has OFP affected you?

I dont think theres a similar question so here goes:

Ok since Ive been playing ofp since Nov 2002 Jan 2003 roughly around that time, Ofp was really weird, it didnt feel like a game, it was more like a huge sandbox game to do anything, download anything (addons) and add them to the ofp world, When I realised I was totally hooked I did get quite a shock as I literally played it every single day for about over 9 hours a day, (thx BIS for taking my life away) smile_o.gif In early 2004 that was when I was in college and I was "uber" addicted to the addon collecting at the time, I checked for addons all the time during college hours, so thx to ofp it has made my grades not as good as they could of been whistle.gif

OFP has affected me in buying games as I see OFP as "the all in oner" I dont play Battlefield1942 and other open spaced games as ofp is bigger and more fun, I dont play or buy any games atall so ofp has saved me lots of money wink_o.gif

Thx to ofp I am now very unfit thx to all the hours I play banghead.gif There was once a phase where I virtually "lived" in the ofp realm playing it constantly for months on end, but.. There was "once" and this only happaned "once" I actually got bored of ofp completely wow_o.gif didnt think id see the day, due to the fact I played it just a bit too much lol, then I got back into it and was addicted as ever,

I think In the long run when arma and game2 is out sometimes I hope it wont be "that perfect" a game because I really fear they are going to take up most of my life crazy_o.gif

So im curious how ofp has affected everyone else tounge2.gif and how you think it will affect you in the future, Im also curious what you have learned from ofp too, goodnight.gif

I didnt like it at first, it played weird, looked weird and was very frustrating, then i started the CWC campaign, i finished it in version 1.0 (omg, that recoil and a.i. were hard) crazy_o.gif .