jacob88 10 Posted April 8, 2014 (edited) BASIX is a serverside addon developed to aid in the defence against hackers ans script-kiddies, BASIX achieves this by remotely sending code to each client that joins the server which runs in the background until illegitimate activity is found. Features: Runs completely serverside, this means no yellow question mark in the serverbrowser Highly configurable, BASIX comes with a configuration file to changes scan options Whitelist to prevent admins and VIP's being falsely detected as hacking When a player is detected as hacking they are kicked to the lobby and players alerted BASIX Options: Blacklisted addon files (PBO Files) Blacklisted variable names (Comes with some common Hack-Variables already configured) Blacklisted classnames, useful due to hackers being able to hide addon files (Comes with some common Hack-Classnames already configured) User defined speed limit (e.g. if someone goes 3000 kmh they are probably hacking) Blacklisted weapons (Useful for Life servers, e.g. you probably don't want people walking around with some missile launchers) Blacklisted vehicles (Same as the vehicle Blacklist except vehicles, e.g. Blacklist tanks, etc...) Anti-Teleport detection Small Admin menu system Permanent Bans CheatEngine Detection Classname/Addon Whitelisting Chatlogging Chat Commands Installation Instructions: 1. Install C++ runtime from the link below http://www.microsoft.com/en-nz/download/details.aspx?id=40784 2. Extract the .zip folder contents into your ArmA 3 server directory 3. When prompted to merge the "Addons" folder click yes 4. Edit the settings in "BASIX_CONFIG\fn_BASIX_SETTINGS.sqf" 5. Start your server as normal, BASIX has been installed! Note: "CTRL + SHIFT + TAB" for admin menu Version: 1.2.2 Changelog: Version 1.2.2 CheatEngine scan now 100% more effective Added chat-log function Added chat-filter Added chat based commands Added version checker Other misc changes Version 1.2.1 Simplified Config Explanation Players detected as teleporting are now kicked rather than banned Version 1.2 Fixed issue with BASIX logging timecodes New admin menu, distribute "@BASIX_ADMIN" mod to admins New classname/addon whitelisting function New minor function to detect players using CheatEngine Other misc changes... Version 1.1 Fixed problem with admin menu Added permanent ban system (Set to false in settings and remove "BASIX_BAN.dll" to disable) Players detected in blacklisted vehicles are kicked instead of being banned and the vehicle is deleted Players detected using blacklisted weapons are kicked rather than being banned There is a file called "Ban_Whitelist.txt" and any UID in this file cannot be added to the ban list by BASIX as a security measure Version 1.0 Initial release Bugtracker: *Temporarily Down* Download: MIRROR 1 or MIRROR 2 GIThub: https://github.com/jacob88/BASIX Want to support BASIX Development? Donate To The Project Edited July 9, 2014 by jacob88 Update Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Guest Posted April 8, 2014 Thanks for informing us about the release :cool: Release frontpaged on the Armaholic homepage. BASIX Serverside Anti-Hack / Administration ModC++ runtime ================================================ We have also "connected" these pages to your account on Armaholic. This means in the future you will be able to maintain these pages yourself if you wish to do so. Once this new feature is ready we will contact you about it and explain how things work and what options you have. When you have any questions already feel free to PM or email me! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cifordayzserver 119 Posted April 8, 2014 WOW! Great Work! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Dwarden 1125 Posted April 8, 2014 one would like to see sources of this, cause in today's world one isn't not exactly fond of downloading random .dll from internet ... so I suggest to create from this (sooner than later) open-source project (e.g. on GIThub) with correct license If you want to keep tighter control Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jacob88 10 Posted April 8, 2014 (edited) one would like to see sources of this, cause in today's world one isn't not exactly fond of downloading random .dll from internet ...so I suggest to create from this (sooner than later) open-source project (e.g. on GIThub) with correct license If you want to keep tighter control Yeah, ok I see your point I will have a look into GIThub and what license best applies ================================================================ UPDATE: GIThub repository setup .dll source there Edited April 8, 2014 by jacob88 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
[KBS]snajdan 14 Posted April 10, 2014 how i can open the admin menu? i enter already my UID ( those from steam with 76xxxxxxxx ) and yeah it says im whitelisted but nothing else. You AC is very good and helps me alot to kick those dumb scriptkiddies from my server :-) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jacob88 10 Posted April 11, 2014 how i can open the admin menu? i enter already my UID ( those from steam with 76xxxxxxxx ) and yeah it says im whitelisted but nothing else.You AC is very good and helps me alot to kick those dumb scriptkiddies from my server :-) Does this solve the problem? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
[KBS]snajdan 14 Posted April 11, 2014 Yep i entered both UIDs ( you mean this one --> http://www.keyboard-sm4shers.de/dls/do2.jpg ( for whitelist this id works, so i think for admin menu it should it, too ) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jacob88 10 Posted April 11, 2014 Yep i entered both UIDs ( you mean this one --> http://www.keyboard-sm4shers.de/dls/do2.jpg ( for whitelist this id works, so i think for admin menu it should it, too ) Yes that is what you need to use, make sure to press "CTRL + SHIFT + TAB" Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
[KBS]snajdan 14 Posted April 11, 2014 ok now it works ( sry i didn't found related things to open admin menu ) what exactly is player tracker? because i get this error: Error in expression < forEach ([] call BIS_fnc_listplayers); sleep 0.5;};}; BASIX_PLAYER_TRACK = nil;> Error position: <sleep 0.5;};}; BASIX_PLAYER_TRACK = nil;> Error Allgemeiner Fehler in Ausdruck Suspending not allowed in this context Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jacob88 10 Posted April 11, 2014 ok now it works ( sry i didn't found related things to open admin menu )what exactly is player tracker? because i get this error: Error in expression < forEach ([] call BIS_fnc_listplayers); sleep 0.5;};}; BASIX_PLAYER_TRACK = nil;> Error position: <sleep 0.5;};}; BASIX_PLAYER_TRACK = nil;> Error Allgemeiner Fehler in Ausdruck Suspending not allowed in this context I will look into it, basically the player track option is meant to create a marker for each player to track their location on the map Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gagi2 50 Posted April 16, 2014 (edited) im a bit confused about the admin stuff... how can i add more than 1 admin? _Setting15 = [["1234567890","SuperAdmin"]]; //List of admin UID's and level, structure [uID,LEVEL] e.g. ["123456","SuperAdmin"] (options: "SuperAdmin", "Admin", "Moderator") is it _Setting15 = [["1234567890","Superadmin"],["0987654321","Admin"]]; //List of admin UID's and level, structure [uID,LEVEL] e.g. ["123456","SuperAdmin"] (options: "SuperAdmin", "Admin", "Moderator") then? it tells me im whitelisted when im connecting... but when i press strg+shift+tab nothing happens Edited April 16, 2014 by Gagi2 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jacob88 10 Posted April 17, 2014 im a bit confused about the admin stuff...how can i add more than 1 admin? _Setting15 = [["1234567890","SuperAdmin"]]; //List of admin UID's and level, structure [uID,LEVEL] e.g. ["123456","SuperAdmin"] (options: "SuperAdmin", "Admin", "Moderator") is it _Setting15 = [["1234567890","Superadmin"],["0987654321","Admin"]]; //List of admin UID's and level, structure [uID,LEVEL] e.g. ["123456","SuperAdmin"] (options: "SuperAdmin", "Admin", "Moderator") then? it tells me im whitelisted when im connecting... but when i press strg+shift+tab nothing happens Yes that is the correct way to setup the array, you must press (Left Control + Left Shift + TAB) all at once. Hope that helps. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
k0rd 3 Posted April 17, 2014 I will look into it, basically the player track option is meant to create a marker for each player to track their location on the map It is saying you can't use sleep there. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jacob88 10 Posted April 17, 2014 It is saying you can't use sleep there. Ah ok that makes sense, so if that's the problem then the solution would be to use the "spawn" command. Thanks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gagi2 50 Posted April 17, 2014 you must press (Left Control + Left Shift + TAB) all at once.Hope that helps. i did... but nothing... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jacob88 10 Posted April 18, 2014 i did... but nothing... Is "_Setting14" set to true? Also update V1.1 released. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Guest Posted April 18, 2014 Thank you very much for informing us about the update :cool: Release frontpaged on the Armaholic homepage. BASIX Serverside Anti-Hack / Administration Mod v1.1C++ runtime ================================================ We have also "connected" these pages to your account on Armaholic. This means in the future you will be able to maintain these pages yourself if you wish to do so. Once this new feature is ready we will contact you about it and explain how things work and what options you have. When you have any questions already feel free to PM or email me! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gagi2 50 Posted April 18, 2014 (edited) Is "_Setting14" set to true?Also update V1.1 released. omg lol... im so stupid man!!! ;) i really didnt see this option ^^ alright the menu works now... :cool: Edited April 18, 2014 by Gagi2 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jacob88 10 Posted April 19, 2014 omg lol... im so stupid man!!! ;)i really didnt see this option ^^ alright the menu works now... :cool: Good to hear lol. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gagi2 50 Posted April 19, 2014 (edited) sometimes this tool works... and sometimes not... what the log says [[19/4/14] 1:8:24]: BASIX Startup Initiated[[19/4/14] 1:8:24]: BASIX Startup Finished [[19/4/14] 1:10:10]: Demiso Has Joined The Server UID:(123456789) [[19/4/14] 1:10:10]: [OFC]Game Timer Has Joined The Server UID:(123456789) [[19/4/14] 1:10:10]: Philip K Has Joined The Server UID:(123456789) [[19/4/14] 1:10:10]: esditas DE Has Joined The Server UID:(123456789) [[19/4/14] 1:10:10]: Tom Has Joined The Server UID:(123456789) [[19/4/14] 1:55:24]: Demiso Was Killed By Error: No unit [[19/4/14] 2:13:4]: esditas DE Was Killed By Tom [[19/4/14] 9:9:38]: BASIX Startup Initiated [[19/4/14] 9:9:38]: BASIX Startup Finished [[19/4/14] 9:10:32]: S7E4L7H Has Joined The Server UID:(123456789) [[19/4/14] 14:34:16]: BASIX Startup Initiated [[19/4/14] 14:34:16]: BASIX Startup Finished [[19/4/14] 17:8:29]: BASIX Startup Initiated [[19/4/14] 17:8:29]: BASIX Startup Finished be aware that my server restarts are on 00:00, 08:00 and 16:00 so the "startup initiated" is done more than an hour late? also it doesnt work again... no message when connecting about whitelisted or not and no guid etc and also no adminmenu again... Edited April 19, 2014 by Gagi2 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jacob88 10 Posted April 20, 2014 sometimes this tool works...and sometimes not... what the log says be aware that my server restarts are on 00:00, 08:00 and 16:00 so the "startup initiated" is done more than an hour late? also it doesnt work again... no message when connecting about whitelisted or not and no guid etc and also no adminmenu again... Yeah the time issue I thought had something to do with daylight savings but dunno I will turn it back an hour. Also the way the addon is structured it will run everytime a mission starts, if there is an error it and you manage to catch it in your RPT file then that would help to remedy the problem. If anyone else is having this issue please post to confirm it and give as much detail as you can. Thanks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
goatboy 1 Posted May 9, 2014 To start off nice work. Only some things tho. In the admin menu you have "Teleport" it works but it stays on so when you look at the map and click boom you are where you clicked lol it would be good to get that fixed. Next thing "Player Tracker" Does not work at all have try ed all a capple of dif MP missions. Now for some things to add in. Is there a way for you to add in a kick / ban command ? Its nice to see an kiwi doing some good work :) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jacob88 10 Posted May 12, 2014 To start off nice work. Only some things tho. In the admin menu you have "Teleport" it works but it stays on so when you look at the map and click boom you are where you clicked lol it would be good to get that fixed. Next thing "Player Tracker" Does not work at all have try ed all a capple of dif MP missions. Now for some things to add in. Is there a way for you to add in a kick / ban command ? Its nice to see an kiwi doing some good work :) Hi there, I have an update on the way to address the issues you mentioned and adding some new ones. Haven't worked much on the program lately as I've been busy at work / been setting up my new website. You can expect an update in the next 7 days, thanks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Crusha 10 Posted May 17, 2014 (edited) When I start my test server: Missing MSVCR120.dll Visual C++ Redistributable Packages for Visual Studio 2013 is installed and the newest and the "missing" file exist. EDIT: Ok its running now. Needed install x86 & x64 (Visual C++ Redistributable Packages for Visual Studio 2013) Edited May 17, 2014 by Crusha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites