Sign in to follow this  
Archamedes

laser airstrikes please!!!

Hi I have struggled to find a good answer on this. Nearly every airstrike thread i have found links me to the secops thread which is filled with people asking questions and only half getting the answers they need. I still cant find what i need to know and that is how to call in an airstrike on a town while using the laser designator.

I am new to this so i do need to know what all the scripts are to add into the activation field and what modules (if any need to be synced to my player.) This is the last thing i really need to understand. I tried to disect the first mission in harvest red in which you can call in a strike on the town but it was far too scripted to understand.

Hi I have struggled to find a good answer on this. Nearly every airstrike thread i have found links me to the secops thread which is filled with people asking questions and only half getting the answers they need. I still cant find what i need to know and that is how to call in an airstrike on a town while using the laser designator.

I am new to this so i do need to know what all the scripts are to add into the activation field and what modules (if any need to be synced to my player.) This is the last thing i really need to understand. I tried to disect the first mission in harvest red in which you can call in a strike on the town but it was far too scripted to understand.

Here ya go bro. This is a quick simple mission using the laser air strike and suplly drop. It's the best way to do it and works every time.

1. Use the radio to trigger the que. This will add either one air stike or one supply drop depending on which you select.

2. Then call in the air strike under the communication via the orders menu.

You will here your player call it in. Then paint the target with your laser (not needed for supply drop).

3. Wait a minute then you will here the planes flyby. On there next pass, bombs away.

Hope this helps bro!