Sign in to follow this  
DecimusAquila

Engine off in Arma?

Salute all,

Please could anyone give me the command(s) in editor mode to switch off vehicle engines. Vehicles like trucks jeeps heli's and so on.

I used to think it was ... vehicle engineOff... in the activation part...but unfortunatly, it did not work.

Thankyou.

this engineOn false;

smile_o.gif

And to set it on again this engineOn true;

You may experience that the driver will turn his engine on again after some time. I would advise you to create a script with a loop to turn it off repeatedly. But there are other more elegant and complicated methods.

this engineOn false;

smile_o.gif

And to set it on again this engineOn true;

You may experience that the driver will turn his engine on again after some time. I would advise you to create a script with a loop to turn it off repeatedly. But there are other more elegant and complicated methods.

Thankyou for your reply, most appreciated. smile_o.gif I am not good at script at all, but I hope one day to learn.

If you got a pedalhappy AI in the vehicle you can simply remove the fuel of the vehicle to make it stop it´s engine.

nameofyourvehicle setfuel 0

You can "refuel" your vehicle when needed via trigger or script

by using

nameofyourvehicle setfuel 1

in OnActivation field once your needed conditions are met, for example radio alpha.

I tried the setfuel thing and the AI hoped out of the chopper. ?

Ill try the other method instead.

I tried the setfuel thing and the AI hoped out of the chopper. ?

Ill try the other method instead.

No use sitting in a bullet magnet if it can't move. There are better ways of stopping AI from starting their engines.

How Kyle? Id like to know that one for the databanks.

I used the setfuel on OFP and it worked great. Guess you cant do that in ArmA.