Sign in to follow this  
Drew77

A few questions plz help

Hi I have been playing this game ever since it came out and I started playing it again because of addons and mods. I was wondering. I dont want to units to go prone how do I make them just stand up witout going prone. And I dont want my units using nades how do I do this?? THANKS

I dont want to units to go prone how do I make them just stand up witout going prone.And I dont want my units using nades how do I do this?? THANKS

jus put this in each soldier's INIT field

<table border="0" align="center" width="95%" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"><tr><td>Code Sample </td></tr><tr><td id="CODE">this setunitpos "up"

and bout the nades thing

u need to removeallweapons frm tht unit and then u have to add all the desired weapons excluding teh nades

eg...put this in the INIT field of any soldier

<table border="0" align="center" width="95%" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"><tr><td>Code Sample </td></tr><tr><td id="CODE">removeallweapons this; this addmagazine "M16";this addmagazine "M16";this addmagazine "M16";this addweapon "M16"

this code will add a standard m16 wid 3 mags....nuthin else.

type this setUnitPos "up" to keep them standing. and this removeMagazine "handGrenade"; for each hand grenade the unit has, use "grenade" if it's an m203.

Put this into the init field of the unit. Make sure to put a semi colon (;), between each command.

this removemagazines "handgrenade"

Much much easier, removes all the specified ammo from the soldier.

Quote[/b] ]jus put this in each soldier's INIT field

be careful witht this one, sometimes its better to put in an init sqs, with a pause first, cause lots of initfields and lots of soldiers = not done. on the whole it works .but if ya get probs, this could be why.

where is ofpec sad_o.gif

this prolly in editing by 1 hour , place all bets smile_o.gif