olegreyghost

Question concerning command "removeAllActions"

I am fairly new at scripting & attempted a simple AddAction script where the player group was given a choice on how to continue with the mission.

Code:
choice.sqf
_act = Talon1 addAction ["Accept", "scripts\task2.sqf"];

_act = Talon1 addAction ["Decline", "scripts\task3.sqf"];

This is activated when a certain task is completed.  It displays the "Accept/Decline" message onscreen plus they are now included as choices in the action menu.  The task2 & task3 scripts execute successfully when they are chosen.
My problem becomes, at other points further into the mission, the "accept/decline" message is displayed onscreen again.  To alleviate the problem I set up a trigger to clear the actions according to the biki. The repeated message popup onscreen is distracting.

Cond:    this
Act:    removeAllActions Talon1;  (the preferred method according to the biki)  

The trigger is placed, so whichever direction the group has to take it is activated.
I still get the message onscreen further into the mission & the commands are still listed in the action menu.  Plus if you click on them, they still call the appropriate script.  Nothing appears to have been removed.
I read PierreMGIs' comment as to not use Thors' hammer command above & also tried the "removeAction" command in the trigger:

Cond:    This
Act:    Talon1 removeAction 0; Talon1 removeAction 1;

This didn't work either.

Can someone please explain why these commands aren't working & point me in the right direction.  It would be greatly appreciated.......

Thanks for the quick reply.

That was the article I read.  In other words, I can only use "removeAllActions player;"..

Talon1 was the name given to the player & evolved into the group name when he took charge of additional units.  That name is working with other commands & scripts.

@olegreyghost

I tested this:

Trigger:

Activation: Any Player

OnActivation: