Sign in to follow this  
NordKindchen

Retexturing trees

I think this is the best place to post - even though I am not too sure if this is really regarded as "modelling".

Well anyways. I am trying to refine some tree textures in the mid range distance. I allready found the right files - all I need to know is how to create an addon out of these.

This is of course a noob question but I am really new to this - so any link or advise will be greatly appreciated!

Greetings!

Jeah well - somehow the modding community deosnt seem as lively as I imagined.

Is it really so hard to give an answer to that question? Its like the third thread I opened regarding modding and none has been answered ever.

I have been trying to figure out how to get this replacement running the whole day and all I have found out is that I have been doing something wrong.

Either it has something to do with the PboPrefix.txt or the config.cpp but I have found NO USEFULL RESOURCES ABOUT THIS nowhere. Everything I found was kept so vague that I cant work with it.

And all tuts I found are aiming at modeling which I am not looking at!

I simply want to replaces allready existing textures but I just dont get them into the game.

I am not really expecting to get an answer though....it seems this is a "very uncommon thing to ask in the modelling forums".......................................

I can sadly not help you with your problem but I don't think "bumping" this thread after less than a day of waiting and basically making other people look like they don't WANT to help will help you with problem...