Sign in to follow this  
astast

astast WIP mods

Hello everyone,

I'm astast and i just started making my own units! This is all new for me but i'm making good progress (I like the think so at least) anyways i have started making danish specialforces and danish anti terror units but also american Navy Seals. I will make all models from scratch and i will try to do my best to make the gear look as real as possible so i can deliver all the sweet gear we all like ;)

Since this is my first project regarding model making and unit making for that matter i'm what some people would call a noob and i'm not professional in any way i just want to do my fair share and i hope i can pay this awesome community back for a few great years :D

Any feedback and help is greatly appreciated.

For now i don't have much, i started making the vest but figured out i wanted to make a base model and then make vest on top and after that make the model fit the vest and other gears on the body.

Here is some very WIP of my work so far:

iV0HkUfqOwsMd.png

ilggRFJme1iur.png

Hope you like it.

Best Regards astast :D

Wish you all the best on your project. WIP's look promising already. :)

Jaegercorps eh? nice change of pace; best of luck.

Unfortunatly as i said i'm still learning and i haven't attempted any fabric/organic based modeling, only solid, so if i have any weapon lights, sights, NVG's ect i'll pass them on.

Thanks guys for the kind comments ;)

@Scarecrow398

Don't worry about it it's my first time too, but they will need nvg right?

If so i want to make my own i think they were named gpnvg or something like that.

And the Jaegercorps is a unit on the same level as seals only difference is that they are danish, but since denmark is so small noone really knows about them.

I have made a 2000x2000 big picture with camo for my seals there is no place on the texture that is the same so they won't have any similarities that will be looking weird ;) here is what a small part looks like: