Sign in to follow this  
yevgeni89

Capraian Armed Forces

Hello, this is my first project really for Arma3 , and I decided to do my own take of the Capraian Armed Forces from Arma2 Arrowhead by Sakai.

Sticking reasonably close to the Capraian ArmaVerse ,this mod sets in after Capraia's Phyrric victory over Takistan in the last war aided by the Nogovan Armed Forces and Green Sea Defense Pact, the Republic of Capraia managed to keep it's sovereignty at the huge cost of men and material.

Several years later Capraia is still reeling, and it's economy is struggling to keep her afloat, the rest of the world has taken notice though and in light of the recent rise of CSAT and the dissolution of key Nato Members such as Italy and Germany.

France, the UK and the United States have poured in billions in aid and have gifted several new weapon and vehicle platforms in hopes of staving off a collapse or worse annexation of Capraia by a Hostile power.

What I have planned is initially Infantry followed by vehicles at a later date .

Capraian Army-Consists of paratroopers,armored forces and regular infantry, supported by the Capraian Army Air Wing.

Capraian Republican Guard-Tasked with everything from everyday policing to riots and responding to terrorist attacks.

Capraian Marine Corps- Capraia's expeditionary forces, consists of Infantry, light armor, and support by the Capraian Marine Air Wing.

Capraian Airforce- This will be fairly small, and strength wise will be around the same level as Ukraine's or Post Saddam Iraq

Capraian Home Guard- Formerly little more than militia's , Capraia realized the value of these units in the war, and their ferocity when defending their home towns and villages and thus so has made them into a semi-permanent force.

Teaser: Capraian_marine_zpshi9zqy06.png

Capraian_paratrooper_zpsmkv83bjt.png

Any help with config and texturing work is appreciated, even if someone can just get me gray scales.

• Like 3