Sign in to follow this  
Krasny

Multiplayer

well the thought of 100 player multiplayer on the whole island is already giving me a stiffy   yay.gif

how will such games be organised? will it be clan v clan? or casual dropin persistant servers?

well the thought of 100 player multiplayer on the whole island is already giving me a stiffy   yay.gif

Like 40 player coops were'nt chaotic enough already.. crazy_o.gif

I'm a noob here to the forums, but old OFP player.

I'd love to see ArmA be a MMOG like WWIIOL.

Does anyone know if there will be a server with a persistant world where you pay like a flat $$ fee a month to play?

Some guys from my WWIIOL squad and myself are looking forward to doing some Multiplayer Ops..

smile_o.gif

Add ranks, biggrin_o.gif you put people in command of other people like in the real army. What happens when you do stupid things, disobey orders and backstab in the real army? You get shot in the back of your head by your commander! So... lets mod in a system that allows commanders to choose from a menu anyone from their squad or anyone under their command and execute/kick/ban them.

With a properly built command structure, with good and reasonable people in command this would work (if dumbasses are in charge you lose, but that is the case in real life too), people can get promoted and demoted. Think about it, it works in real life, why isn't it good to abuse this authority you have over your troops? because they will get demoralized, same thing would happen in game and you lose.

There should be a command structure in multiplayer, no more chaos, more discipline.

I would love to play some North Sahrani vs South Sahrani Conquer the Island matches with you folks when the game is out. I'll run you filthy Communists up one side of the island and down the other! tounge2.gif