Sign in to follow this  
towatai

Problem with Exile 1.0.41 Update Key-Signature

I've been running two Exile servers for almost 3 years now and have gained a lot of experience accordingly. But the latest Exile update drives me a bit to despair. Already long run on the servers Malden or ChernarusRedux and that also without big problems. Yesterday I inserted the current client update from the workshop, including the key linked there (this time with a V3 signature) file. the malden server runs without any problems, but as soon as I load the update on the ChernarusRedux server and insert the new key file, the Armalauncher indicates that no mods are necessary to enter the server. Not even Exile itself, NOTHING! i've already downloaded the update several times, as well as the key file. always the same problem. then i signed the updated files yesterday by myself with DSutils for fun, this time with a V2 signature (as it always was) and what can i say? running! actually i could be happy now, but the problem is only bypassed and not solved. so, if one of you has an idea, give it to me! Discord was unfortunately not helpful so far. in the RPT, by the way, there is also nothing that differs from the pre-update phase. I've already checked them several times, filtered for errors, warnings etc. the mod is also loaded on the server side without any problems only he seems to be bothered by the new key file. arma is of course up to date and I've already replaced the game files myself with a fresh download to eliminate possible errors. so again briefly V3 original key file, no mods in the launcher, V2 key file (created by myself), everything runs without problems.

solved the problem ? , see by frind its wrong uploaded the exile mod first he have 2 exile mods on folder , next he have @@exile 

delet the @Exile folder upload @ExileMod folder from clint change startup name from @Exile to @ExileMod and worked

Thats the way I do every update (for each mod). Never "patch" files.