Sign in to follow this  
Lazarus_Long

New vietnam mission!

Merry Christmas! xmas.gif

Ok, I finally finished my latest mission for the awesome Vietnam Pack 2.0. by Select This.  This mission is my masterpiece!  The fruit of many hours of teaching myself new tricks with the editor.

It's called "1st Air Cav - Welcome to the Shit!"

It's inspired by a mix of several real-life missions by 'C' Company 1/5th Cavalry,1st Air Cav during the Vietnam War - Air assult into a hot LZ, conduct a Movement to Contact, neutralize a VC strongpoint, defend a position against an onslaught of NVA troops.  Call in for air strikes.  This is the OFP Vietnam experience... Can you stay alive?

This is my first mission that I've deemed worthy to share with the OFP community, so don't be surprised if you find a bug or two. I'm fairly new to this so let me know if you have any major problems with it. If anyone wants to try it out I'll email it to you if you PM me.  Also I would really appreciate it if someone could host it for me as I have no webspace of my own.  The file is slightly on the large side (5.4MB) due to some killer music files that gives the mission it's atmosphere, but it is well worth the download.

Let me know what you think

xmas.gif

Oh wait...disregard previous reply. I just re-read your post and saw the part about not having a site to host.

My apologies.

</span><table border="0" align="center" width="95%" cellpadding="3" cellspacing="1"><tr><td>Quote (David Shipley @ Dec. 24 2002,19:41)</td></tr><tr><td id="QUOTE">I could host it; I could either place it on my server, or on FilePlanet, which I have file access to.

I guess you'd have to send it to me by E-mail? davidshipley@planetavp.com.<span id='postcolor'>

Thanks for doing this! I'm e-mailing it to you now.  Because of the size of the file, it may take a couple of minutes.

xmas.gif

Edit: Aw crap... My email provider won't let me send an attachement this big!! sad.gif