Sign in to follow this  
AlphaObeisance

=BTC= Revive missing SQF issue

So I've been nosing around trying to find a post relating this, but I'm not having much luck. Though I've found a ton of BTC revive threads, they've all had dead end answers, if any answers at all.

BTC Revive works, but there is no respawn option for those who'd rather not wait.

I get an error every time I load the mission that says the following.

"Script

functions\controls\fn_respawn_button.sqf

not found"

I've searched high and low for that path, and even redownloaded BTC Revive just to make sure I didn't accidentally delete some folder or the sqf. But I have everything that comes with the download, and there is no functions folder, controls folder, or fn_respawn_button.sqf to be found. I searched the functions.sqf and can't find anything regarding a respawn button sqf either.

I apologize if this is a simple fix. But obviously I'm new to the whole scripting and addon thing. So I appreciate your patience and assistance.

Thanks.

Your best bet is to ask in the main BTC script thread.. if you've already re-downloaded the files, etc not sure how to help otherwise.

Simply cause it's not part of BTC revive. Probably u're using a modified version of my script

Simply cause it's not part of BTC revive. Probably u're using a modified version of my script

I actually downloaded directly from the BTC thread =(. I even checked all your works to make sure I was getting an authentic DL and its the same page that I had downloaded from previously. And I don't know much about scripting, so haven't even attempted to modify the file.

EDIT: Yes, I just re-downloaded everything directly from your page and I still get the error. I've changed nothing. Suggestions?

Edited by D3l1v3ryb01

Are you sure it's related to =BTC= Revive? Someone mentioned the same error in the Virtual Vehicle Spawner topic. If you are using that script system as well, make sure you are using the latest version (v0.3).