Sign in to follow this  
Yoshi

What are the restrictions?

Hi, I'm new to the Arma 3 modding scene and I'm looking for accurate information of the following questions I about modding in ArmA 3

1. What are the sizes restrictions for models that you can import or add to the game?

2. Are there different size restrictions for different things?

3. What tools would I use to get my mods in game. (I use Blender for my models) what else do I need.

4. Do I need knowledge on how to script or do config files.

And my last one is in it's own category due to it being a WIP. I'm looking to add a new tank to ArmA 3, and these are some of the things I need to know.

1. Do I need to separate my model into parts, say... Hull, Turret, Tracks etc?

2. Do I add the weapons to the model or import them as their own file?

3. What if anything do I need to add animations for?

4. Do the model things have to be separate objects or one whole object?

5. Is it possible to add an interior to a tank if I was able to model one?

6. What types of Ammo and Armor ratings would I need to add?

This is the tank i'm looking to add first of all.

fjvo.jpg

The Challenger 2 MBT - UK, with two textures, Desert and Woodland.

Please answer with thought out and clear replies, I am new to all of it so I need as much information as possible.

Hi, I'm new to the Arma 3 modding scene and I'm looking for accurate information of the following questions I about modding in ArmA 3

1. What are the sizes restrictions for models that you can import or add to the game?

3. What tools would I use to get my mods in game. (I use Blender for my models) what else do I need.

And my last one is in it's own category due to it being a WIP. I'm looking to add a new tank to ArmA 3, and these are some of the things I need to know.

1. from memory it was 20x20m blocks and about 36k points/verts for Arma 2, one of the dev's said the engine goes up to around 19k triangles.