Sign in to follow this  
pliskin124

Having issues with hosting Arma 2 MSO on dedicated server

First off, I'd like to say thank you to anyone who can assist with this issue.

We are currently hosting our server on Vilayer.com and paying a ridiculous amount for it to not be working. We've put up wasteland servers and regular servers and they seem to work fine, but when attempting to run the Arma 2 MSO map with ACE, no one can join the server.

The error message we receive is

Arma 2 Operation Arrowhead\@Clafghan\addons\Clafghan.pbo (And so on continuing down)

colom_vertical_pond.pbo

mb_bushes_lite.pbo

mb_clutter_lite.pbo

mb_rocks.pbo

mb_trees_lite.pbo

are not signed by a key accepted by this server. To play on this server remove listed files or install additional accepted keys.

Any help would be greatly appreciated, or insight from someone who has hosted an MSO server on Vilayer.com

I have no experience with Vilayer servers but lots with MSO - however I believe your issue is with how the mods are installed. You need to make sure that the .bikey files for each mod are installed on your server under \ArmaGameDir\Keys.

http://forums.bistudio.com/showthread.php?85417-Where-to-put-the-server-*-bikey-files-for-addons

If your only addon is Clafghan then find the .bikey file for it (if you use Six-updater check the folder there should be a keys folder there), and uploaded it to your servers \ArmaGameDir\Keys folder

I have no experience with Vilayer servers but lots with MSO - however I believe your issue is with how the mods are installed. You need to make sure that the .bikey files for each mod are installed on your server under \ArmaGameDir\Keys.

http://forums.bistudio.com/showthread.php?85417-Where-to-put-the-server-*-bikey-files-for-addons

If your only addon is Clafghan then find the .bikey file for it (if you use Six-updater check the folder there should be a keys folder there), and uploaded it to your servers \ArmaGameDir\Keys folder