Sign in to follow this  
Hardliner

I am a russian at last!

At last I can be a Russian soldier or a tank commander and actually sound the part! For missions I make and single missions and importantly for upcoming LAN games. All I had to do was edit the userinfo in the User folder. I suppose many of you would have known about this but I'm just happy I can actually sound like a Russian (well use the Russian accents provided) when I am a Russian soldier instead of having an American voice. I no longer sound like an evil capitalist biggrin.gif I'm joking here its ok! I'm not starting a flame thing here! I liked having my high pitched American voice before, will probably still use it for western missions. I'm just happy. But if any of you disaprove of it I'll gladly remove it.

Sorry if I posted in the wrong area or the topic seems irrelivent or everyone already knows about this.

Whats the name of the speaker with the best russian accent?

I looked for them after playing Red Hammer, but could not find them. I loved the main charachters pronoucing of 'All, hit the dirt' in the capaign - sounded like: "All, Keep the dirt" biggrin.gif

</span><table border="0" align="center" width="95%" cellpadding="3" cellspacing="1"><tr><td>Quote (Hardliner @ April 21 2002,18:40)</td></tr><tr><td id="QUOTE">I no longer sound like an evil capitalist<span id='postcolor'>

how dare you attack capitalism! flame war!!!! tounge.gifbiggrin.gif

j/k

anyhow, great job for finding new things! smile.gif

Don't know if anyone else has done this but I just go to the User folder and go into my folder in it and open the userinfo file with notepad and go down to where it says Speaker="[name]" and changed the name to any of these names...

Aleksei

Andrei

Boris

Georgiy

Ivan

Nikolai

Oleg

Ruslan

Sergey

Vadim

Vitaliy

Vladimir