Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
rtb

Ubuntu 10.4 dedicated server problems

Recommended Posts

Hi Folks,

I've installed arma2server-1.05.62021 on my fresh Ubuntu 10.4 box. The install seemed to go without problems and the server starts without errors. I get to the map screen but it kicks me out to the lobby after I hit the continue button. This happens when I tried with no mods (pure BIS.. no ACE, CBA, etc..)

or If I try with mods. I've trolled the forum search but I seem to be missing something. The file server.cfg.. Does it get created as part of the install or am I supposed to make it myself? I read a zillion posts on editing this file but none on having to create it. Also, the "server.log" file.. I cant seem to find this log for the arma2 server. I'm not completely new to linux but where arma2server puts this bad-boy I don't know. Here's the text from the terminal window from server start through player log on..

roby@Jagger:~/arma2$ ./server

10:36:48 Dedicated host created.

10:36:49 BattlEye Server: Initialized (v1.069)

10:36:49 Host identity created.

ArmA 2 Console version 1.05 : port 2302 - Sockets

Ok, so now I log in as a player..

10:47:42 WildBob uses modified data file - CA;@ACE;@ACEX;@ACEX_PLA;@ACEX_SM;@CBA

10:47:42 Player WildBob connecting.

10:47:45 Player WildBob connected (id=47431).

10:49:25 Roles assigned.

10:49:25 Reading mission ...

10:49:34 Mission read.

Cannot create non-ai vehicle Misc_Cargo1B,

10:50:42 Game started.

10:50:42 Game finished.

Client: Remote object 2:0 not found

Client: Remote object 2:56 not found

Client: Remote object 2:57 not found

Client: Remote object 2:58 not found

Client: Remote object 3:0 not found

Client: Remote object 3:1 not found

Client: Remote object 3:2 not found

Client: Remote object 3:3 not found

Client: Remote object 3:4 not found

Client: Remote object 3:5 not found

Client: Remote object 3:6 not found

Client: Remote object 3:7 not found

Client: Remote object 3:8 not found

Client: Remote object 3:9 not found

Client: Remote object 3:10 not found

Client: Remote object 3:11 not found

Client: Remote object 3:12 not found

Warning: Cleanup player - person 2:0 not found

10:50:42 Waiting for next game.

Creation of object C 1-1-A:<No units> failed, state LOGGED IN

Creation of object C 1-1-C:<No units> failed, state LOGGED IN

Creation of object C 1-1-B:<No units> failed, state LOGGED IN

Creation of object C 1-1-A:<No units> failed, state LOGGED IN

10:50:42 Player WildBob disconnected.

Ok, that was longer than usual usually it just tells me the player disconnected.. Here is my arma2server file..

#!/bin/bash

#

# armaserver: ArmA 2 Linux Dedicated Server Control Script

# © 2009 BIStudio

# ArmA 2 binary version must be 1.04 or later

#

#=======================================================================

#======== CONFIGURATION PARAMETERS ========

#======== MUST BE EDITED MANUALLY TO FIT YOUR SYSTEM PARAMETERS ========

#=======================================================================

ARMA_DIR=.

CONFIG=server.cfg

PORT=2302

PIDFILE=${ARMA_DIR}/${PORT}.pid

RUNFILE=${ARMA_DIR}/${PORT}.run

LOGFILE=${ARMA_DIR}/log.${PORT}.txt

SERVER=${ARMA_DIR}/server

PROFILE=${ARMA_DIR}/host/host.arma2profile

NAME=host

MOD=@cba\;@ace\;@acex\;beta

#=======================================================================

ulimit -c 1000000

case "$1" in

start)

if [ -f ${RUNFILE} ]; then

$0 stop

fi

echo "Starting ArmA 2 server..."

# file to mark we want server running...

echo "go" >${RUNFILE}

# launch the background watchdog process to run the server

nohup </dev/null >/dev/null $0 watchdog &

;;

stop)

echo "Stopping ArmA 2 server..."

if [ -f ${RUNFILE} ]; then

# ask watcher process to exit by deleting its runfile...

rm -f ${RUNFILE}

fi

# and terminate ArmA 2 server process

if [ -f ${PIDFILE} ]; then

kill -TERM $(< ${PIDFILE})

if [ -f ${PIDFILE} ]; then

rm -f ${PIDFILE}

fi

fi

;;

status)

if [ -f ${RUNFILE} ]; then

echo "Server should be running..."

else

echo "Server should not be running..."

fi

if [ -f ${PIDFILE} ]; then

PID=$(< ${PIDFILE})

echo "PID file exists (PID=${PID})..."

if [ -f /proc/${PID}/cmdline ]; then

echo "Server process seems to be running..."

fi

fi

;;

check)

echo -n "ArmA 2 directory: ${ARMA_DIR} "

if [ -d ${ARMA_DIR} ]; then

echo "OK"

else

echo "MISSING!"

fi

echo -n "Server executable: ${SERVER} "

if [ -x ${SERVER} ]; then

echo "OK"

else

echo "ERROR!"

fi

echo "Port number: ${PORT}"

echo -n "Config file: ${CONFIG} "

if [ -f ${CONFIG} ]; then

echo "OK"

else

echo "MISSING!"

fi

echo "PID file: ${PIDFILE}"

echo "RUN file: ${RUNFILE}"

;;

restart)

$0 stop

$0 start

;;

watchdog)

# this is a background watchdog process. Do not start directly

while [ -f ${RUNFILE} ]; do

# launch the server...

cd ${ARMA_DIR}

echo >>${LOGFILE} "WATCHDOG ($$): [$(date)] Starting server (port ${PORT})..."

${SERVER} >>${LOGFILE} 2>&1 -server -config=${CONFIG} -port=${PORT} -pid=${PIDFILE} -name=${NAME} -profile=${PROFILE} -mod=${MOD}

if [ -f ${RUNFILE} ]; then

echo >>${LOGFILE} "WATCHDOG ($$): [$(date)] Server died, waiting to restart..."

sleep 5s

else

echo >>${LOGFILE} "WATCHDOG ($$): [$(date)] Server shutdown intentional, watchdog terminating"

fi

done

;;

*)

echo "$0 (start|stop|restart|status|check)"

;;

esac

Any ideas???

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Any ideas?
Yes:

  • You have edited the arma2server start script nicely, yet you launch the game by running the server executable... ( "./server"). That's not going to do what you want. Start the server with the script. Always:
    ./arma2server start


  • You have to create the server.cfg yourself. Use the one on the BIKI as a template: server.cfg article
  • Once you launch the server with the start script, the log file will be log.2302.txt

Edited by Killswitch

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Right on killswitch,

Thanks for the great advice and quick reply..

---------- Post added at 06:20 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:10 PM ----------

Eh, still having problems. it wont execute ./arma2server start..

roby@Jagger:~/arma2$ ls

@ace install

@acex keys

@acex_pla launch arma2 beta patch.lnk

@acex_sm missions

addons mpmissions

arma2.cfg player

arma 2_manual_us.pdf readme.txt

arma2server server

arma2server-1.05.62021.tar.bz2 server.cfg

battleye tolower

BattlEye tolower.c

beta un_arma2eng_105_16487.txt

bis.url uninstall.csv

bonus uninstall.log

@cba userconfig

dta

roby@Jagger:~/arma2$ ./arma2server start

bash: ./arma2server: /bin/bash^M: bad interpreter: No such file or directory

roby@Jagger:~/arma2$

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

roby@Jagger:~/arma2$ ./arma2server start

bash: ./arma2server: /bin/bash^M: bad interpreter: No such file or directory

You did create/edit the file on windows, right?

Unix text files have only the line feed as their newline character whereas Windows text files have carriage return and line feed pairs as their newline characters.

^M is the carriage return character and is parsed as part of the interpreter name.

I suggest you install the package tofrodos

aptitude install tofrodos

and run the command

dos2unix arma2server.sh

from your arma2 folder in order to fix the file.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

lol..ok. I created the file in linux but edited it with ubuntu's notepad maybe thats how it go screwed up.. thx

---------- Post added at 02:15 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:00 AM ----------

roby@Jagger:~/arma2$ dos2unix arma2server.sh

dos2unix: command not found

possiby is the command "fromdos arma2server.sh"?

..eh..no luck with that either..

fromdos: Unable to access file arma2server.sh

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hmmm.. I'm gonna just reinstall everything and start fresh.. I've messed with so many things at this point that I'm farther from the objective than when I started..Plus It'll give me a change to update my @ACE, @CBA, etc..

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
roby@Jagger:~/arma2$ dos2unix arma2server.sh

dos2unix: command not found

possiby is the command "fromdos arma2server.sh"?

..eh..no luck with that either..

fromdos: Unable to access file arma2server.sh

You referenced arma2server (not arma2server.sh) before. so dos2unix arma2server should work, after installing dos2unix

You should be able to install dos2unix by sudo apt-get install tofrodos

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hiya Hitman,

Yeah I have it installed but the command seems to be fromdos not dos2unix.. anyway i'm gonna nuke this sucka and start fresh.. thx though..

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Allrighty,

Fresh server install, updated ace, cba, etc,installed keys (didn't see that one coming), and fired up that bad boy up and I see the server and join it. I get the welcome MOTD then..

...waiting for host...

If i login as admin and selct a mission it starts and goes to the map screen, but will boot me out to the lobby when i hit the continue button..

maybe a server.cfg error??

here's the log if I dont login as admin and select a mission:

WATCHDOG (1696): [sat May 22 01:55:17 EDT 2010] Starting server (port 2302)...

Warning Message: No entry '.\ArmA2.cfg.3D_Performance'.

Warning Message: '/' is not a value

Warning Message: No entry '.\ArmA2.cfg.adapter'.

Warning Message: '/' is not a value

Warning Message: No entry '.\ArmA2.cfg.Resolution_Bpp'.

Warning Message: '/' is not a value

No entry '.\ArmA2.cfg.3D_Performance'.

1:55:20 Dedicated host created.

File server.cfg, line 70: '/Missions/Mission_01.param1': Missing ';' at the end of line

File server.cfg, line 77: '/Missions/Mission_02.param1': Missing ';' at the end of line

File server.cfg, line 70: '/Missions/Mission_01.param1': Missing ';' at the end of line

File server.cfg, line 77: '/Missions/Mission_02.param1': Missing ';' at the end of line

File server.cfg, line 70: '/Missions/Mission_01.param1': Missing ';' at the end of line

File server.cfg, line 77: '/Missions/Mission_02.param1': Missing ';' at the end of line

File server.cfg, line 70: '/Missions/Mission_01.param1': Missing ';' at the end of line

File server.cfg, line 77: '/Missions/Mission_02.param1': Missing ';' at the end of line

1:55:21 BattlEye Server: Initialized (v1.069)

1:55:21 Host identity created.

ArmA 2 Console version 1.05 : port 2302 - Sockets

1:56:37 WildBob uses modified data file - CA;@CBA;@ACE;@ACEX;@ACEX_PLA;@ACEX_SM

1:56:37 Player WildBob connecting.

1:56:40 Player WildBob connected (id=47431).

Here's the log if I do:

2:33:30 All users disconnected, waiting for users.

2:33:48 WildBob uses modified data file - CA;@CBA;@ACE;@ACEX;@ACEX_PLA;@ACEX_SM

2:33:48 Player WildBob connecting.

2:33:51 Player WildBob connected (id=47431).

2:34:45 Admin WildBob logged in.

2:35:20 Roles assigned.

2:35:20 Reading mission ...

2:35:30 Mission read.

110/04/22, 2:35:31 Cannot create non-ai vehicle Misc_Cargo1B,

110/04/22, 2:35:32 Cannot create non-ai vehicle Misc_Cargo1Bo,

110/04/22, 2:35:32 Cannot create non-ai vehicle Misc_Cargo1B,

110/04/22, 2:35:33 Cannot create non-ai vehicle Misc_Cargo1Bo,

110/04/22, 2:35:33 Cannot create non-ai vehicle Misc_Cargo1B,

110/04/22, 2:35:33 Cannot create non-ai vehicle Misc_Cargo1B,

110/04/22, 2:35:34 Cannot create non-ai vehicle Misc_Cargo1B,

110/04/22, 2:35:34 Cannot create non-ai vehicle Misc_Cargo1Bo,

2:36:13 Player WildBob disconnected.

2:36:13 Admin WildBob logged out.

2:36:13 All users disconnected, waiting for users.

here's my server.cfg

/*

Example ArmA2 server configuration file

by [KH]Jman, 3rd July 2009. http://www.kellys-heroes.eu

*/

// Password for private servers. Uncomment this if you wish to run a private server

// password = "my password";

/*

Password to protect admin access

type: #login mypassword

in ingame client chatbox to login as admin

type: #missions

in ingame client chatbox to display the mission list

*/

passwordAdmin = "xxxxx";

// The name of the server that shall be displayed in the public server list

hostname="Wild Bob's server";

/*

Message of the day. It can be several lines, separated by comma

empty messages "" will not be displayed at all but are only for increasing the interval

*/

motd[]=

{

"Welcome to Wild Bob's ArmA2 server",

"Kill 'em with the shooty-thing..",

};

// Time interval (in seconds) between each message of the day

motdInterval=50;

/*

25% or more players need to vote for mission to become effective

set to 1.5 to turn off missions voting

*/

voteThreshold=0.25;

/*

Maximum amount of server slots

server will always display 64 slots if maxPlayers is >64 and server is empty

*/

maxPlayers=80;

/*

Gamespy reporting url for public server list inclusion

use 127.0.0.1 for LAN server

*/

reportingIP="arma2pc.master.gamespy.com";

/*

If specified player connects/disconnects and player id are written to file.

log file is persistant and appends data on server restart.

*/

logfile="myserver.log";

/*

Specifies the mission rotation and related difficulty settings.

leave blank i.e class Missions {};

to enable player's selection from mission list & difficulty settings

(voted on if no admin logged in)

*/

class Missions

{

class Mission_01 // name for the mission, can be anything

{

template = mymission.Chernarus; // omit the .pbo suffix

/*

difficulty: recruit, regular, veteran & expert

as specified in *.Arma2profile

*/

difficulty = "regular";

/*

The following options are seen in the lobby of a multiplayer game. These

options can be useful for setting time limits and score limits in such games

as Capture the Flag and Death Matches. Other popular uses include

accelerate time, setting the mission difficulty or switching the intro on/off.

*/

param1 =

param2 =

};

class Mission_02

{

template = anothermission.Chernarus;

difficulty = "veteran";

param1 =

param2 =

};

};

// If class missions is blank start voting when 1 players connect.

voteMissionPlayers=1;

// Do not allow players with duplicate ids to connect

kickduplicate=1;

// If set to 1 players must use exactly the same -mod= startup parameter as the server.

equalModRequired=0;

// If set to 1, Voice over Net will not be available

disableVoN=1;

/*

Quality from 1 to 10

refer to:

http://community.bistudio.com/wiki/ArmA:_Multiplayer#VOIP_support

for codec info. 7 is the best.

*/

vonCodecQuality=0;

/*

Set the timestamp format used on each report line in server-side RPT file.

possible values are:

none (default), short & full

*/

timeStampFormat=full;

/*

Enables persistent battlefield

dependent on the mission specifiying persistence, otherwise has no effect.

missions must contain either instant respawn or base respawn options located in the missions description.ext file

*/

persistent=0;

/*

Enables signature verification for addons

this will prevent pbo hacks by only allowing pbos that pass servers public key checks

*/

verifySignatures=1;

// Signature timeout fix

regularcheck="{}";

// See ArmA Biki for additional signature commands

Edited by rtb
I'm dumb

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
If i login as admin and selct a mission it starts and goes to the map screen, but will boot me out to the lobby when i hit the continue button..
That sounds like the addons aren't loaded on the server. Could either be an issue with filenames (upper/lowercase) or with arma2server not specifying the right mods to load.

Could you post the arma2server (or the command line you use to start the serevr with addons)?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Sure thing,

The command to start the server is ./arma2server start

Here's my arma2server setup:

#!/bin/bash

#

# armaserver: ArmA 2 Linux Dedicated Server Control Script

# © 2009 BIStudio

# ArmA 2 binary version must be 1.04 or later

#

#=======================================================================

#======== CONFIGURATION PARAMETERS ========

#======== MUST BE EDITED MANUALLY TO FIT YOUR SYSTEM PARAMETERS ========

#=======================================================================

ARMA_DIR=.

CONFIG=server.cfg

PORT=2302

PIDFILE=${ARMA_DIR}/${PORT}.pid

RUNFILE=${ARMA_DIR}/${PORT}.run

LOGFILE=${ARMA_DIR}/log.${PORT}.txt

SERVER=${ARMA_DIR}/server

PROFILE=${ARMA_DIR}/host/host.arma2profile

NAME=host

MOD=@cba\;@ace\;@acex\;beta

#=======================================================================

ulimit -c 1000000

case "$1" in

start)

if [ -f ${RUNFILE} ]; then

$0 stop

fi

echo "Starting ArmA 2 server..."

# file to mark we want server running...

echo "go" >${RUNFILE}

# launch the background watchdog process to run the server

nohup </dev/null >/dev/null $0 watchdog &

;;

stop)

echo "Stopping ArmA 2 server..."

if [ -f ${RUNFILE} ]; then

# ask watcher process to exit by deleting its runfile...

rm -f ${RUNFILE}

fi

# and terminate ArmA 2 server process

if [ -f ${PIDFILE} ]; then

kill -TERM $(< ${PIDFILE})

if [ -f ${PIDFILE} ]; then

rm -f ${PIDFILE}

fi

fi

;;

status)

if [ -f ${RUNFILE} ]; then

echo "Server should be running..."

else

echo "Server should not be running..."

fi

if [ -f ${PIDFILE} ]; then

PID=$(< ${PIDFILE})

echo "PID file exists (PID=${PID})..."

if [ -f /proc/${PID}/cmdline ]; then

echo "Server process seems to be running..."

fi

fi

;;

check)

echo -n "ArmA 2 directory: ${ARMA_DIR} "

if [ -d ${ARMA_DIR} ]; then

echo "OK"

else

echo "MISSING!"

fi

echo -n "Server executable: ${SERVER} "

if [ -x ${SERVER} ]; then

echo "OK"

else

echo "ERROR!"

fi

echo "Port number: ${PORT}"

echo -n "Config file: ${CONFIG} "

if [ -f ${CONFIG} ]; then

echo "OK"

else

echo "MISSING!"

fi

echo "PID file: ${PIDFILE}"

echo "RUN file: ${RUNFILE}"

;;

restart)

$0 stop

$0 start

;;

watchdog)

# this is a background watchdog process. Do not start directly

while [ -f ${RUNFILE} ]; do

# launch the server...

cd ${ARMA_DIR}

echo >>${LOGFILE} "WATCHDOG ($$): [$(date)] Starting server (port ${PORT})..."

${SERVER} >>${LOGFILE} 2>&1 -server -config=${CONFIG} -port=${PORT} -pid=${PIDFILE}

if [ -f ${RUNFILE} ]; then

echo >>${LOGFILE} "WATCHDOG ($$): [$(date)] Server died, waiting to restart..."

sleep 5s

else

echo >>${LOGFILE} "WATCHDOG ($$): [$(date)] Server shutdown intentional, watchdog terminating"

fi

done

;;

*)

echo "$0 (start|stop|restart|status|check)"

;;

esac

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

There's a MOD defined in your arma2server, which isn't used to start up the server, so the addons aren't loaded.

Should work fine if you change the startup line in your arma2server into something like ${SERVER} >>${LOGFILE} 2>&1 -server -config=${CONFIG} -port=${PORT} -pid=${PIDFILE} -mod=${MOD}

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Getting closer Hitman,

still need to login as admin and select the mission however there are ACE specific test missions listed now..and as before i get kicked back to lobby.

Log file:

WATCHDOG (2014): [sat May 22 16:04:31 EDT 2010] Starting server (port 2302)...

Warning Message: No entry '.\ArmA2.cfg.3D_Performance'.

Warning Message: '/' is not a value

Warning Message: No entry '.\ArmA2.cfg.adapter'.

Warning Message: '/' is not a value

Warning Message: No entry '.\ArmA2.cfg.Resolution_Bpp'.

Warning Message: '/' is not a value

Updating base class Turrets->Turrets, by x\acex_sm\addons\c_sound_veh_armor\config.bin/CfgVehicles/BMP2_Base/Turrets/

Updating base class MainTurret->MainTurret, by x\acex_sm\addons\c_sound_veh_armor\config.bin/CfgVehicles/BMP2_Base/Turrets/MainTurret/

Updating base class Turrets->Turrets, by x\ace\addons\c_vehicle\config.bin/CfgVehicles/BMP2_Base/Turrets/MainTurret/Turrets/

Updating base class MainTurret->MainTurret, by x\ace\addons\c_vehicle\config.bin/CfgVehicles/AAV/Turrets/MainTurret/

No entry '.\ArmA2.cfg.3D_Performance'.

16:04:43 Dedicated host created.

File server.cfg, line 70: '/Missions/Mission_01.param1': Missing ';' at the end of line

File server.cfg, line 77: '/Missions/Mission_02.param1': Missing ';' at the end of line

File server.cfg, line 70: '/Missions/Mission_01.param1': Missing ';' at the end of line

File server.cfg, line 77: '/Missions/Mission_02.param1': Missing ';' at the end of line

File server.cfg, line 70: '/Missions/Mission_01.param1': Missing ';' at the end of line

File server.cfg, line 77: '/Missions/Mission_02.param1': Missing ';' at the end of line

File server.cfg, line 70: '/Missions/Mission_01.param1': Missing ';' at the end of line

File server.cfg, line 77: '/Missions/Mission_02.param1': Missing ';' at the end of line

16:04:44 BattlEye Server: Initialized (v1.069)

16:04:44 Host identity created.

ArmA 2 Console version 1.05 : port 2302 - Sockets

16:10:04 Player WildBob connecting.

16:10:12 Player WildBob disconnected.

16:10:22 Player WildBob connecting.

16:10:25 Player WildBob connected (id=47431).

16:10:58 Admin WildBob logged in.

110/04/22, 16:11:36 Mission mp_whendiplomacyfails.chernarus: Number of roles (24) is different from 'description.ext::Header::maxPlayer' (16)

16:11:43 Roles assigned.

16:11:43 Reading mission ...

110/04/22, 16:11:54 443.141 (0) XEH: PreInit Started

110/04/22, 16:11:57 446.32 (0) XEH: PreInit Finished

16:11:58 Mission read.

110/04/22, 16:11:58 447.089 (0) XEH: PostInit Started

110/04/22, 16:12:01 449.744 (0) XEH: PostInit Finished

110/04/22, 16:12:02 0:07:30.476 (0:00:00.000) [x\cba\addons\common\init.sqf:4] MISSINIT: missionName=mp_whendiplomacyfails, worldName=chernarus, isMultiplayer=true, isServer=true

110/04/22, 16:12:03 Cannot create non-ai vehicle Misc_Cargo1Bo,

110/04/22, 16:12:03 Cannot create non-ai vehicle Misc_Cargo1Bo,

110/04/22, 16:12:03 Cannot create non-ai vehicle Misc_Cargo1B,

110/04/22, 16:12:03 Cannot create non-ai vehicle Misc_Cargo1B,

110/04/22, 16:12:04 Cannot create non-ai vehicle Misc_Cargo1Bo,

110/04/22, 16:12:04 Cannot create non-ai vehicle Misc_Cargo1B,

110/04/22, 16:12:04 Cannot create non-ai vehicle Misc_Cargo1Bo,

110/04/22, 16:12:05 Cannot create non-ai vehicle Misc_Cargo1B,

110/04/22, 16:12:05 0:07:34.390 (0:00:00.000) [x\cba\addons\versioning\versioning.sqf:5] : cba_versioning_versions=["#CBA_HASH#",["cba","ace","acex","acexpla"],[[[0,4,0,98],-1],[[1,1,1,359],-1],[[1,1,1,239],-1],[[1,1,1,19],-1]],[[0,0,0],0]]

16:12:36 Player WildBob disconnected.

16:12:36 Admin WildBob logged out.

16:12:36 All users disconnected, waiting for users.

16:13:23 Player WildBob connecting.

16:13:27 Player WildBob connected (id=47431).

16:13:51 Admin WildBob logged in.

16:14:15 Roles assigned.

16:14:15 Reading mission ...

110/04/22, 16:14:16 585.192 (0) XEH: PreInit Started

110/04/22, 16:14:19 588.222 (0) XEH: PreInit Finished

16:14:20 Mission read.

110/04/22, 16:14:20 588.796 (0) XEH: PostInit Started

110/04/22, 16:14:22 591.211 (0) XEH: PostInit Finished

110/04/22, 16:14:23 0:09:51.861 (0:00:00.000) [x\cba\addons\common\init.sqf:4] MISSINIT: missionName=MP_WarWelcome, worldName=utes, isMultiplayer=true, isServer=true

110/04/22, 16:14:23 Cannot create non-ai vehicle Misc_Cargo1B,

110/04/22, 16:14:23 Cannot create non-ai vehicle Misc_Cargo1B,

110/04/22, 16:14:24 Cannot create non-ai vehicle Misc_Cargo1Bo,

110/04/22, 16:14:25 0:09:54.056 (0:00:00.000) [x\cba\addons\versioning\versioning.sqf:5] : cba_versioning_versions=["#CBA_HASH#",["cba","ace","acex","acexpla"],[[[0,4,0,98],-1],[[1,1,1,359],-1],[[1,1,1,239],-1],[[1,1,1,19],-1]],[[0,0,0],0]]

16:14:57 Player WildBob disconnected.

16:14:57 Admin WildBob logged out.

16:14:57 All users disconnected, waiting for users.

WATCHDOG (2014): [sat May 22 16:16:41 EDT 2010] Server shutdown intentional, watchdog terminating

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

try a modifigation in your arma2server startscript rtb:

#================================================= ======================

#======== CONFIGURATION PARAMETERS ========

#======== MUST BE EDITED MANUALLY TO FIT YOUR SYSTEM PARAMETERS ========

#================================================= ======================

ARMA_DIR=.

CONFIG=server.cfg

PORT=2302

PIDFILE=${ARMA_DIR}/${PORT}.pid

RUNFILE=${ARMA_DIR}/${PORT}.run

LOGFILE=${ARMA_DIR}/log.${PORT}.txt

SERVER=${ARMA_DIR}/server

PROFILE=${ARMA_DIR}/host/host.arma2profile

NAME=host

MOD=@cba\;@ace\;@acex\;beta

Try ARMA_DIR=/home/<game-dir>/

where game-dir is directory where you installed the game

MOD=@cba\;@ace\;@acex\;beta

to

MOD="@cba;@ace;@acex;beta"

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×