Sign in to follow this  
TRexian

WIP JTD Ambient Civilian Traffic module

Updated 17 Nov

@ moderators - this could probably be moved to the complete section, now. :) Or, let me know if I should start a new thread.

@ everyone else - here is a link to the latest version, we'll call this a Release Candidate. :) Version 01d. It has a key, and a signature, and a readme. This is my first attempt at putting that package together, though, so there is a significant chance I got it wrong.

http://www.mediafire.com/file/czntmhojy5z/JTD_ACTON_01d.7z

Mirrors are welcome (or you may want to wait until it becomes an actual release - your call)! :)

=========================

I want to change the icon (have one almost ready), and figure out what issues/tweaks there may be.

The zip has 2 files, the pbo and the hpp. The pbo goes into the \addons\ subfolder of your choice (ideally, @JTD\addons\) and the hpp goes into \userconfig\JTD\ just like the FireAndSmoke addon uses.

The hpp has the following user-customizable parameters. (Unlikely anyone will really tweak these, but you never know.)

//Config settings for JTD_ACTON - ambient civilian traffic module.

// define percentage (zero to 1) of ALICE-spawned civs that will spawn traffic

// value greater than 1 becomes 1

// default is 1

#define JTD_ACTON_percent 1

// Traffic maximum concurrent vehicles allowed.

// default 50

#define JTD_ACTON_max 50

// Max cargo allowed percentage (zero to 1) - will modify randomization of cargo amount

// default 1

#define JTD_ACTON_maxCargo 1

// Minimum cargo allowed percentage (zero to 1) - will modify randomization of cargo amount

// default 0

#define JTD_ACTON_minCargo 0

// default vehicles

// can add custom vehicles by adding the "name"

// note that if you add a vehicle with a "crew" (like a military vehicle) the entire crew will spawn