Sign in to follow this  
BadMamaJama

Hold

I'm completely new to BI games. I love team work first off, strategic minded when it comes to FPS'ers. I've been playing for a few days and notice a lot of people are misrepresenting game types for what they are. In Multiplay list the only ones that show up so far are Unknown, Coop, CTI, Hold. Of those 4 the only one that is actuall PVP is HOLD

So your point is?

The only full PvP is going to be deathmatch (and team DM). Coop is quite obviously the Human team against CPUs. And CTI is an objective-based game mode (similar to BF's Comquest) that is human squad leaders with AI squaddies, versus humans SLs with AI squaddies.

Soon however, you're going to see lots and lots more missions pop up as people start making them.

Oh, and what is hold? I've never seen it on the server list.

Or end of game of CTI, when independant AI is eradicated and you begin to encounter squads led by actual players.

But it's a different "PvP" than the one you're accustomed for, I guess ;) It can be good if you keep with it, it's a different skill-set altogether. Doesn't mean the "pure" PvP ni C&H is bad either, ofc

So your point is?

The only full PvP is going to be deathmatch (and team DM). Coop is quite obviously the Human team against CPUs. And CTI is an objective-based game mode (similar to BF's Comquest) that is human squad leaders with AI squaddies, versus humans SLs with AI squaddies.

Soon however, you're going to see lots and lots more missions pop up as people start making them.

Oh, and what is hold? I've never seen it on the server list.