Sign in to follow this  
johnwilso007

Sahrani Revolution Mod

i have a idea for a mod that could very possibly begin full construction without the major tools being released.

How about a Armed assault Prequal?

a campaign that follows either a Soldier from a united Sahrani nation under the rule of a king, or a Revolutionist guerilla fighter attempting to form a communist regime.

i think that the units needed to be made would have to be some resistance sort of looking units. and a slight edit of the map removing the demilitarized zone from corazol.

i have a good idea for a more in depth storyline, with a political impact side (im a international politics student:P), and a character development side.

However i suck at addon making. but can put together the missions.

what do people think?

I was thinking of something similiar, a mix between Cuban revolution and North Korea :

A former vice-roy turned into authoritarian king after the indepedence from the british empire is defeated by poor northern farmers asking for land reform.

The northern revolution make the king flee it's everon Castle - burnt to pieces by the people - and flees to the southern part where he has more support thanks to the new oil field encontered. He asks for international help and mediation, and the island cut in two after a US contigent under UN mandate is sent to maintain stability and establish a strategic base in the atlantic.

But then again, as in many revolutions, things changes after a while. The collectivist dream becomes a totalitarian regime in the north, the cupid southern part gets wealthy and more democratic thanks to the newfound prosperity.

But then again everything might not be as black/white as it seems...

i have a idea for a mod that could very possibly begin full construction without the major tools being released.

How about a Armed assault Prequal?...

...However i suck at addon making. but can put together the missions.

what do people think?