Sign in to follow this  
Drewus

Havn't played for a year, please help me out.

Hey guys,

Well, the last time i touched OFP was around a year ago, after i got Resistance, played half way through it and then had to reformat therefore losing my progress.

So here i am a year later with all of these mods having been released. I'm new to all of this OFP mod implementation so bare with me while i potentially make a fool out of myself.

I dont play multiplayer, and i dont create my own missions or do scripting, so i'm wondering if there are any Universal type mods available where once they are installed, no matter what mission i play those mods are implemented.

One example is if i download say, a special effect explosion addon. Will those new explosions show up in every single mission i play? or do i need to go and edit the mission manually in order for those explosions to appear.

I really hate having to mess around with different missions in order to make the game look pretty. I just like downloading mods, dropping them in the appropriate folders and having those mods appear throughtout the entire game, just like what happens with the majority of mods for games.

So could someone please explain to me if mod's like these exist, and if so, where i could download them?

thanks.

Sounds like you want something like ECP, unfortunatly OFPEC's down and I cant think of any where else you can get it from. sad_o.gif

Edit: If you cant find it you can add me to MSN and I'll send it to you wink_o.gif

What is ECP exactly? Like what does it incorperate?

Also the only mod i ever originally used was Satchels Sound Addon, which i found to be incredibly well done.

Does this sound addon still exist?

I dont use MSN sorry sad_o.gif

Is there a server where you could temporarily upload it to?

Thanks.

Quote[/b] ]1. About

--------