Sign in to follow this  
ironmentalist

Virtual firefight:lybia

Hey everyone i'm very proud to announce my first addon for ArmA's community i will talk about it just after a little assumption:1)as i'm totally new in modding i ask not force me about time and contents.2)this project can take long time to be completed due to my not too much experience/time

oook!now let's talk about this stuff. What will the mod is? A total modification:i mean vehicles camo factions weapons MAPS (argh it's a pain;)) and last but very important GAMEPLAY. War is not "i will walk alone in the middle of a firefight". I will implement a system that will explicitely FORCE peoples to play togheter very close to vehicles.

I will hopefully implement new faction: ISIS (i hate isis dont annoy me with boring stuff please) and ITALIAN army. Yes ,italian army :0...the story will be setteled in current times so vehicles will be the best technologically possible for the armies (not too much futuristic stuff ,i dont'really like it...). The map will feature Lybian areas with UNIQUE BIG BUILDINGS and there will be a strong logistical components too. Basically i want make of this mod the BEST TACTICAL SQUAD BASED FPS. That's all till now. If you are interested simply pm me more we are better it is...anycase i'm ready to go ahead alone;) See you the next update guys:)

If you are just starting out in the modding scene and don't have much free time, perhaps a total modification is a bad idea. I'd suggest starting small and building up to something bigger, perhaps the units as a starting point.

i know bro in fact im starting with little things (Toyota pickup) then i will do little objects as weapons helmets and suits and then bigger vehicles and weapons (like artillery pieces. The map is in wip (the terrain) thanks for your interest;)

ehy guys some little update..i'm working on some weapons but mainly on buildings...here some pics of one of the best: