kbbw123 115 Posted January 28, 2015 (edited) Okay so for my modpack I'm reconfiguring the Katiba's to be Single and 2 Round Burst. problem is everything works but the ammo is not being draind (Although it is doing damage and only the burst is unlimited single is fine) Here is the config class arifle_EW_Katiba_F: arifle_Katiba_F { _generalMacro = "arifle_EW_Katiba_F"; displayName = "KH2002 MkII"; modes[] = {"Single","Two_Burst"}; class Two_Burst: Mode_Burst { sounds[] = {"StandardSound","SilencedSound"}; class BaseSoundModeType { weaponSoundEffect = "DefaultRifle"; closure1[] = {"A3\sounds_f\weapons\closure\closure_rifle_2",0.39810717,1,10}; closure2[] = {"A3\sounds_f\weapons\closure\closure_rifle_3",0.39810717,1,10}; soundClosure[] = {"closure1",0.5,"closure2",0.8}; }; class StandardSound: BaseSoundModeType { begin1[] = {"A3\sounds_f\weapons\khaybar\khaybar_1",1.0,1,900}; begin2[] = {"A3\sounds_f\weapons\khaybar\khaybar_2",1.0,1,900}; soundBegin[] = {"begin1",0.5,"begin2",0.8}; }; class SilencedSound: BaseSoundModeType { begin1[] = {"A3\sounds_f\weapons\silenced\silent-18",0.7943282,1,100}; begin2[] = {"A3\sounds_f\weapons\silenced\silent-19",0.7943282,1,100}; soundBegin[] = {"begin1",0.333,"begin2",0.555}; }; aiDispersionCoefY = 2.4; aiDispersionCoefX = 1.9 reloadTime = 0.075; dispersion = 0.0011; soundBurst = 0; requiredOpticType = -1; showToPlayer = 1; displayName = "2 Round Burst"; textureType = "burst"; recoil = "recoil_single_ktb"; recoilProne = "recoil_single_prone_ktb"; burst = 2; minRange = 2; minRangeProbab = 0.5; midRange = 75; midRangeProbab = 0.7; maxRange = 150; maxRangeProbab = 0.05; aiRateOfFire = 2.0; aiRateOfFireDistance = 200; multiplier = 1; autoFire = 0; soundContinuous = 0; }; }; Updated for people to look at and know how to make custom burst mode's yes there is an class Mode_Burst in the config Cheers, KBBW Edited January 31, 2015 by KBBW123 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kbbw123 115 Posted January 31, 2015 So i did some more testing and found this in my .rpt i don't know what it is because i can't find it in ANY of the configs that i try to learn from so I'm at my wits ends 13:40:07 Warning Message: No entry 'bin\config.bin/CfgWeapons/arifle_EW_Katiba_GL_F/Two_Burst.multiplier'. 13:40:07 Warning Message: '/' is not a value 13:40:07 Warning Message: No entry 'bin\config.bin/CfgWeapons/arifle_EW_Katiba_GL_F/Two_Burst.autoFire'. 13:40:07 Warning Message: '/' is not a value 13:40:07 Warning Message: No entry 'bin\config.bin/CfgWeapons/arifle_EW_Katiba_GL_F/Two_Burst.soundContinuous'. 13:40:07 Warning Message: '/' is not a value 13:40:07 Warning Message: No entry 'bin\config.bin/CfgWeapons/arifle_EW_Katiba_GL_F/Two_Burst.useAction'. 13:40:07 Warning Message: '/' is not a value 13:40:07 Warning Message: No entry 'bin\config.bin/CfgWeapons/arifle_EW_Katiba_GL_F/Two_Burst.useActionTitle'. 13:40:07 Warning Message: '/' is not a value 13:40:07 Warning Message: No entry 'bin\config.bin/CfgWeapons/arifle_EW_Katiba_GL_F/Two_Burst.artilleryDispersion'. 13:40:07 Warning Message: '/' is not a value 13:40:07 Warning Message: No entry 'bin\config.bin/CfgWeapons/arifle_EW_Katiba_GL_F/Two_Burst.artilleryCharge'. 13:40:07 Warning Message: '/' is not a value Some help would really be appreciated KBBW Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
soldierman 16 Posted January 31, 2015 Thats seems to be like you aren't inheriting the firemode properly. Could you post your updated config with the arifle_EW_Katiba_GL_F class and the class it is inheriting from? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
das attorney 858 Posted January 31, 2015 yes there is an class Mode_Burst in the config I can't see that. I can only see fullauto and single (plus the ai bursts fullauto_medium,single_far_optics2,single_medium_optics1). check under modes modes[] = {"Single", "FullAuto", "single_medium_optics1", "single_far_optics2", "fullauto_medium"}; Perhaps you have a mod installed that adds mode_burst, but it's definitely not there in vanilla, which is exactly what those errors are telling you. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kbbw123 115 Posted January 31, 2015 Managed to fix it. put in an: multiplier = 1; autoFire = 0; soundContinuous = 0; Perhaps you have a mod installed that adds mode_burst, but it's definitely not there in vanilla, which is exactly what those errors are telling you. This is the Mode_Burst in the config of A3_Weapons_F class Mode_Burst: Mode_SemiAuto { displayName = "$STR_DN_MODE_BURST"; textureType = "burst"; recoil = "recoil_auto_primary_3outof10"; recoilProne = "recoil_auto_primary_prone_3outof10"; aiDispersionCoefY = 2.4; aiDispersionCoefX = 1.9; soundBurst = 0; }; And it workes like a charm thanks for everyone trying to help. could a mod close the thread? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites