Sign in to follow this  
ward1591

Would this work?

Okay so i have a action here i want to set only if player is near objects in a array stated in another script which is run in the init.sqf when the player joins.

here is the action sorry if its formatted wrong this is my first try with this thing...

["Lock Door","client\clientEvents\D_lock.sqf",0,0,false,false,"","player distance basedoors < 5"],

Below is the array which lists every object i want to use in this action...

basedoors =
[
   pmcb1d1, // PMC Building 1 Door 1 
   pmcb2d1, // PMC Building 2 Door 1  
   pmcb2d2 // PMC Building 2 Door 2   
];

Didn't really take a lok at the action's syntax. Your condition looks like it would not work. Something like this may work. Assuming the action's (_target is the player) is added to the player and depending on what these pmcb1d1 objects are.

["Lock Door","client\clientEvents\D_lock.sqf",0,0,false,false,"","cursorTarget in baseDoors && {_target distance cursorTarget <=5}"],

Ahh, well your condition wont work in any case. Try this.

// Again.. assuming the action was added to the player (_target), else just use player variable
["Lock Door","client\clientEvents\D_lock.sqf",0,0,false,false,"","{_target distance _x <= 5} count baseDoors > 0"], 

// Again.. assuming the action was added to the player (_target), else just use player variable
["Lock Door","client\clientEvents\D_lock.sqf",0,0,false,false,"","{_target distance _x <= 5} count baseDoors > 0"], 

The action is added to the player so i would just use player instead of _target?

---------- Post added at 03:54 ---------- Previous post was at 03:20 ----------

Okay so that didn't work is it because i'm using a gamelogic? Is there anyway i can get this action to work only when the player is near a door?

Edited by ward1591