d3lta 10 Posted September 4, 2009 (edited) Hi masters!!! I made a multiplayer map with some goals and scripts, but, after a few minutes in gaming, the AI stuck, they sit in their positions. How do I find out what is causing this problem? Best Regards!!! D3lta Edited September 4, 2009 by D3lta Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wamingo 1 Posted September 4, 2009 Would be nice if you described the problem a bit more. There's a number of things you might have done that could stop the AI. Here are some of them: - unfulfilled conditions in waypoints - syncronized waypoint mess - use of doStop/commandStop/disableAI... - misspelled variables - bad scripts check your RPT logfile for errors in your mission. just off the top of my head. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ProfTournesol 956 Posted September 4, 2009 (edited) It seems to be a bug being looked at : http://forums.bistudio.com/showpost.php?p=1429633&postcount=632 Edited September 4, 2009 by ProfTournesol typo Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
d3lta 10 Posted September 5, 2009 (edited) Would be nice if you described the problem a bit more.There's a number of things you might have done that could stop the AI. Here are some of them: - unfulfilled conditions in waypoints - syncronized waypoint mess - use of doStop/commandStop/disableAI... - misspelled variables - bad scripts check your RPT logfile for errors in your mission. just off the top of my head. Ok man, I used a lot of waypoints, scripts and dostop: See: WAYPOINT LOAD dostop Helicopter; BHawk land "land"; WAYPOINT APC A lot of Waypoints without scripts, only parameters... CLEAN CREWMAN AA7 - init sold1 = (gunner this); doGetOut sold1; unassignTeam sold1; sold1 setPos [0,0,0]; deleteVehicle sold1; sold2 = (driver this); doGetOut sold2; unassignTeam sold2; sold2 setPos [0,0,0]; deleteVehicle sold2; sold3 = (commander this); doGetOut sold3; unassignTeam sold3; sold3 setPos [0,0,0]; deleteVehicle sold3; HELICOPTER -init this flyInHeight 85; WAYPOINT HELICOPTER NEXT MOVE (SoldMaster in BHawk) AND (sold01 in BHawk) AND (sold02 in BHawk) AND (sold03 in BHawk) AND (sold04 in BHawk) AND (sold05 in BHawk) TRIGGER RESPAWN RADIO ALFA --> For Change the respawn area "Respawn_West" setMarkerPos getpos SoldMaster; TRIGGER FIRST OBJETIVE this addEventHandler ["Killed" , { task1 setTaskState "Succeeded"; player setCurrentTask task2; hint "BOSS DIED"; }] TRIGGER NEXT LOAD(barraca=construction and Chefao = human) (! alive barraca) AND (! alive Chefao) TRIGGER SECOUND OBJETIVE (barraca=construction) if ( ! alive barraca) then { task2 setTaskState "Succeeded"; player setCurrentTask task3; hint "That's OK!!!"; } I played the map during +-15 minutes and only after this time the AI stuck (not imortal). I dont know what the problem here...:butbut: I'm analysing the rpt file. Best regards ---------- Post added at 02:13 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:04 AM ---------- My RPT File in the AI stuck: player D3lta, state CREATED -> CONNECTED File description.ext, line 10: '.respawn': Missing ';' at the end of line Warning Message: No entry 'bin\config.bin/RscDisplayMultiplayerSetup/controls/CA_B_West.sideToggle'. Warning Message: '/' is not a value Warning Message: No entry 'bin\config.bin/RscDisplayMultiplayerSetup/controls/CA_B_East.sideToggle'. Warning Message: '/' is not a value Warning Message: No entry 'bin\config.bin/RscDisplayMultiplayerSetup/controls/CA_B_Guerrila.sideToggle'. Warning Message: '/' is not a value Warning Message: No entry 'bin\config.bin/RscDisplayMultiplayerSetup/controls/CA_B_Civilian.sideToggle'. Warning Message: '/' is not a value player D3lta, state MISSION ASKED -> ROLE ASSIGNED player D3lta, state ROLE ASSIGNED -> MISSION RECEIVED 115c3400# 17578: wf_barracks_east.p3d is not soldier nor transport. No transport Ref to nonnetwork object B 1-1-B Ref to nonnetwork object B 1-1-B Ref to nonnetwork object B 1-1-B Ref to nonnetwork object B 1-1-C Ref to nonnetwork object B 1-1-C Ref to nonnetwork object B 1-1-C Error: cannot load sound 'ca\dubbing\global\radio\female02\cz\vehicles\trackedapc.wss', header cannot be loaded. Error: cannot load sound 'ca\dubbing\global\radio\female03\cz\numbers\zero.wss', header cannot be loaded. Error: cannot load sound 'ca\dubbing\global\radio\female03\cz\numbers\four.wss', header cannot be loaded. Error: cannot load sound 'ca\dubbing\global\radio\female03\cz\numbers\three.wss', header cannot be loaded. Error: cannot load sound 'ca\dubbing\global\radio\female03\cz\numbers\zero.wss', header cannot be loaded. Error: cannot load sound 'ca\dubbing\global\radio\female03\cz\numbers\one.wss', header cannot be loaded. Error: cannot load sound 'ca\dubbing\global\radio\female03\cz\numbers\nine.wss', header cannot be loaded. Error: cannot load sound 'ca\dubbing\global\radio\female03\cz\vehicles\man.wss', header cannot be loaded. Error: cannot load sound 'ca\dubbing\global\radio\female02\cz\vehicles\trackedapc.wss', header cannot be loaded. Client: Nonnetwork object 11720c00. Client: Nonnetwork object 1961dc00. Adds unit from another group From C 1-1-C to C 1-1-B Join to another group Error: cannot load sound 'ca\dubbing\global\radio\female02\cz\vehicles\trackedapc.wss', header cannot be loaded. Error: cannot load sound 'ca\dubbing\global\radio\female02\cz\report\strednivzdalenost.wss', header cannot be loaded. Error: cannot load sound 'ca\dubbing\global\radio\female02\cz\report\prednama.wss', header cannot be loaded. Error: cannot load sound 'ca\dubbing\global\radio\female02\cz\report\pozor.wss', header cannot be loaded. Error: cannot load sound 'ca\dubbing\global\radio\female02\cz\direction\east2.wss', header cannot be loaded. Error: cannot load sound 'ca\dubbing\global\radio\female02\cz\report\odtebe.wss', header cannot be loaded. Error: cannot load sound 'ca\dubbing\global\radio\female02\cz\report\blizko.wss', header cannot be loaded. Error: cannot load sound 'ca\dubbing\global\radio\female02\cz\report\strednivzdalenost.wss', header cannot be loaded. Error: cannot load sound 'ca\dubbing\global\radio\female02\cz\report\prednama.wss', header cannot be loaded. Error: cannot load sound 'ca\dubbing\global\radio\female02\cz\report\prednama.wss', header cannot be loaded. Error: cannot load sound 'ca\dubbing\global\radio\female02\cz\report\blizko.wss', header cannot be loaded. Error: cannot load sound 'ca\dubbing\global\radio\female02\cz\direction\northeast2.wss', header cannot be loaded. Error: cannot load sound 'ca\dubbing\global\radio\female02\cz\report\odtebe.wss', header cannot be loaded. Error: cannot load sound 'ca\dubbing\global\radio\female02\cz\report\blizko.wss', header cannot be loaded. Error: cannot load sound 'ca\dubbing\global\radio\female02\cz\report\strednivzdalenost.wss', header cannot be loaded. Error: cannot load sound 'ca\dubbing\global\radio\female02\cz\vehicles\trackedapc.wss', header cannot be loaded. Error: cannot load sound 'ca\dubbing\global\radio\male01\cz\report\presun.wss', header cannot be loaded. Client: Nonnetwork object 11720c00. Client: Nonnetwork object 1961dc00. Error R 1-4-M:5: Invalid path - length 1 Error R 1-4-M:5: Invalid path from [4367.03, 27.00, 3196.34] to [4343.01, 27.00, 3201.44]. Error R 1-4-M:5: Invalid path - length 1 Error R 1-4-M:5: Invalid path from [4367.03, 27.00, 3196.34] to [4349.34, 27.00, 3173.16]. Error R 1-4-M:5: Invalid path - length 1 Error R 1-4-M:5: Invalid path from [4367.03, 27.00, 3196.34] to [4351.00, 27.00, 3187.10]. Error R 1-4-M:5: Invalid path - length 1 Error R 1-4-M:5: Invalid path from [4367.03, 27.00, 3196.34] to [4362.38, 27.00, 3173.86]. Error R 1-4-M:5: Invalid path - length 1 Error R 1-4-M:5: Invalid path from [4367.03, 27.00, 3196.34] to [4349.03, 27.00, 3182.79]. Error: cannot load sound 'ca\dubbing\global\radio\female02\cz\direction\south2.wss', header cannot be loaded. Error: cannot load sound 'ca\dubbing\global\radio\female02\cz\report\odtebe.wss', header cannot be loaded. Error: cannot load sound 'ca\dubbing\global\radio\female02\cz\report\blizko.wss', header cannot be loaded. Error: cannot load sound 'ca\dubbing\global\radio\female02\cz\report\pozor.wss', header cannot be loaded. Error: cannot load sound 'ca\dubbing\global\radio\female02\cz\direction\southeast2.wss', header cannot be loaded. Error: cannot load sound 'ca\dubbing\global\radio\female02\cz\report\odtebe.wss', header cannot be loaded. Error: cannot load sound 'ca\dubbing\global\radio\female02\cz\report\blizko.wss', header cannot be loaded. Error: cannot load sound 'ca\dubbing\global\radio\female02\cz\direction\northeast2.wss', header cannot be loaded. Error: cannot load sound 'ca\dubbing\global\radio\female02\cz\report\odtebe.wss', header cannot be loaded. Error: cannot load sound 'ca\dubbing\global\radio\female02\cz\report\blizko.wss', header cannot be loaded. Error: cannot load sound 'ca\dubbing\global\radio\female02\cz\report\pozor.wss', header cannot be loaded. Error: cannot load sound 'ca\dubbing\global\radio\female02\cz\direction\southeast2.wss', header cannot be loaded. Error: cannot load sound 'ca\dubbing\global\radio\female02\cz\report\odtebe.wss', header cannot be loaded. Error: cannot load sound 'ca\dubbing\global\radio\female02\cz\report\blizko.wss', header cannot be loaded. Error: cannot load sound 'ca\dubbing\global\radio\female02\cz\report\blizko.wss', header cannot be loaded. Error: cannot load sound 'ca\dubbing\global\radio\female02\cz\report\prednama.wss', header cannot be loaded. Error: cannot load sound 'ca\dubbing\global\radio\female02\cz\report\blizko.wss', header cannot be loaded. Error: cannot load sound 'ca\dubbing\global\radio\female02\cz\report\prednama.wss', header cannot be loaded. Client: Nonnetwork object 18517800. Client: Nonnetwork object 193c5800. Error: cannot load sound 'ca\dubbing\global\radio\female02\cz\report\pozor.wss', header cannot be loaded. Error: cannot load sound 'ca\dubbing\global\radio\female02\cz\direction\northwest2.wss', header cannot be loaded. Error: cannot load sound 'ca\dubbing\global\radio\female02\cz\report\odtebe.wss', header cannot be loaded. Error: cannot load sound 'ca\dubbing\global\radio\female02\cz\report\blizko.wss', header cannot be loaded. Error: cannot load sound 'ca\dubbing\global\radio\female02\cz\direction\northwest2.wss', header cannot be loaded. Error: cannot load sound 'ca\dubbing\global\radio\female02\cz\report\odtebe.wss', header cannot be loaded. Error: cannot load sound 'ca\dubbing\global\radio\female02\cz\report\blizko.wss', header cannot be loaded. Error: cannot load sound 'ca\dubbing\global\radio\male01\cz\report\presun.wss', header cannot be loaded. Client: Nonnetwork object 18957800. Client: Nonnetwork object 1751fc00. Protocol bin\config.bin/RadioProtocolCZ/: Missing word CeaseFireE ---------- Post added at 03:51 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:13 AM ---------- I think that this is the problema here: Error R 1-4-M:5: Invalid path - length 1 Error R 1-4-M:5: Invalid path from [4367.03, 27.00, 3196.34] to [4343.01, 27.00, 3201.44]. Error R 1-4-M:5: Invalid path - length 1 Error R 1-4-M:5: Invalid path from [4367.03, 27.00, 3196.34] to [4349.34, 27.00, 3173.16]. Error R 1-4-M:5: Invalid path - length 1 Error R 1-4-M:5: Invalid path from [4367.03, 27.00, 3196.34] to [4351.00, 27.00, 3187.10]. Error R 1-4-M:5: Invalid path - length 1 Error R 1-4-M:5: Invalid path from [4367.03, 27.00, 3196.34] to [4362.38, 27.00, 3173.86]. Error R 1-4-M:5: Invalid path - length 1 Error R 1-4-M:5: Invalid path from [4367.03, 27.00, 3196.34] to [4349.03, 27.00, 3182.79]. what is this error? Edited September 5, 2009 by D3lta Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nyran125 10 Posted September 5, 2009 im having the same problem but the very simple respawn mission ive created is nowhere near as complex as that. What happens is the Ai seem to respawn but forget thier waypoints or something or get spawned off thier waypoints, if that makes sense. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
d3lta 10 Posted September 5, 2009 (edited) Yes, I agree, this is the problem here too.. After Respawn the AI stuck... OMG, another Critical Bug in ARMA2?:butbut: In the RPT File , I detect this: File description.ext, line 10: '.respawn': Missing ';' at the end of line My description.ext ////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////// // Description file for Armed Assault // Created by: TODO: Author Name ////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////// OnLoadMission="Wipe Guerrila"; respawn=3; respawnDelay=10; respawnVehicle=0; disabledAI=false; <---- LINE 10.. WHAT PROBLEM???? briefing=1; debriefing=1; class Header { gameType = Team; //DM, Team, Coop, ... minPlayers = 1; //min # of players the mission supports maxPlayers = 6; //Max # of players the mission supports }; Edited September 5, 2009 by D3lta Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
.kju 3245 Posted September 5, 2009 It is complaining about a different mission. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
d3lta 10 Posted September 5, 2009 It is complaining about a different mission. what? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
.kju 3245 Posted September 5, 2009 Yes. If you go scenarios or select a mp missions its scans all missions of course. Obviously you have a semicolon behind respawn = ..; here. Also comment and empty lines are not counted. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
d3lta 10 Posted September 5, 2009 (edited) Yes. If you go scenarios or select a mp missions its scans all missions of course.Obviously you have a semicolon behind respawn = ..; here. Also comment and empty lines are not counted. ahhh, I understand. but not found in other missions or mpfiles the sintax error...:o My problem yet, is the same, after respaw, the AI stuck....:confused: ---------- Post added at 08:50 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:36 PM ---------- Edited September 5, 2009 by D3lta Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
d3lta 10 Posted September 5, 2009 BINGO!!!! The problem is the module FIRST AID, after first respawn, the AI stuck if FIRST AID is on the MAP!!! Ufff!!! Thanks my friends!!! Best Regards!!!:yay::yay: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nyran125 10 Posted September 6, 2009 (edited) what? you sure? have you tested that a few times, just incase it was a coincidence? I still get Ai stuck at respawn even after deleting the modules accept garbage module. But I really want the garbage module, if in my noob understanding it cleans up dead enemies and stuff lying around after awhile. im finding that the Ai are respawning but then not attaching themselves back on the 0:Move waypoints. Whats wierd is some do, but some dont. Do i have to put move to waypoint 0 or DOMOVE to W:0 on the init of the unit or something? Or somehow activate it everytime Ai spawn? human opponents obviously dont need to worry about this, but you cant get a full server all the time with just human opponents. Or is there some rule of thumb im unnaware of? What does the Ai actually do on respawn? Does it just repeat ALL waypoints that they are givin? Or do they just go for the last waypoint they were at when they died? how does it work? Edited September 6, 2009 by nyran125 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
d3lta 10 Posted September 6, 2009 (edited) yesterday, I played three hours, without AI stuck. My map uses only Module Civilian, Animals and Construction Interface, no more. I think that resolved. I dont know why I put the First Aid module in the map, but now, I change-it with a corpsman with the team........ Arma2 is a very very very complex game, without good documentation and a lot of boring bugs and omissions in interface and scripts, but I love!!! :D Edited September 6, 2009 by D3lta Share this post Link to post Share on other sites