JoeyT700

Textures Disappearing? HELP!!

Okay, bear with me I'm new to all this.

First off I have received permission from an author to edit his equipment mod, mostly I just want to tweak armor values and carrying capacity of vests helmets and bags to get them closer to the vanilla values.
So I stumbled my way through it using PBOmanager v.1.4Beta to Extract PBO, arma tools to change config BIN to CPP, and edit armor values with Dash SQF editor, everything seems fine.

change  CPP back to BIN repack into PBO using File bank in arma tools, place all in my addon folder, and start game....

ALL CUSTOM TEXTURES GONE. The equipment names and such show in arsenal and I can equip them but they are invisible. I'm at a loss, I don't understand why all the textures are being lost when all I'm changing is the armor rating. Hopefully someone out there is shaking his head right now laughing and saying "look at this guy" and willing to help.
The custom equipment that uses vanilla textures work great and are still in game. I can change the values all I want no problem. anyways ANY help would be greatly appreciated, if you need any additional info please just ask.

Example: 3C1F3E76913D5E96C3A1356C1F0F18EA5066E781

Sounds to me, like you changed not only config values, but also the name of the PBO. Texture paths in the model always refer to the name of the PBO they're in. If that changes, the game won't find the custom textures, only the factory BIS textures. But in that case you should be getting error messages. Have you checked your RPT? And parts of the model should be white instead of transparent.

I'd suggest looking for error messages first. If there's nothing, unpack the addon and try to trace the problem by checking texture paths, and the textures themselves (that they exist, and look ok in TexView).