Sign in to follow this  
Folke

Beginners missions ?

Good evening Arma friends

I just wonder if there are some missions available for a Newbie like me ?. I'm trying to become one with Arma 3. Up to now I have just used the editor and put some soldiers so I can train moving and shooting.

But if there are somewhere I could find some "rookie" missions to exercise and get some routine before throwing myself into the multiplayer fights? Or if someone has any other good ideas how to become a skilled Arma player? Have a good time and hope to see you on Stratis..:bounce3:

I'm a newbie, too, and after a bit of practice in the editor, I just started trying single-player missions. I tend to die pretty quickly, but it's more fun. And now I'm playing some co-op missions with another guy, again just trying different ones. (Co-op is a lot more fun than single-player, even when you've got just one other guy. But you need to find people who want to play the same way you do and - usually - in a similar timezone.)

Re. specific missions, first there's "Skirmish at Marina Bay," which is a two-person mission (which can also be played single-player) that just spawns enemies in Agia Marina. You quickly re-spawn after every death, too. So there's no real mission there and no ending, but it's useful for training purposes. Play a little while until you get bored, then move on. There are 3 helicopters you can fly, too, if you want, though they don't have weapons.

For single-player missions, I enjoyed "Dark Seals" ("Seals in the Dark"?), "Snakes in the Grass," and "Who Stole My Souvlaki?" As a newbie, I like short, simple missions. "Ground Attack" is a simple helicopter mission, though I'm hopelessly inept at flying helicopters, myself.