Sign in to follow this  
jackmomma

How to make a door open when it is shot or recieves damage?

So far ive tried multiple things and not one will work is there something wrong with this?

If ((damage ID3818> 0.1)) then {ID3818 animate ["Dvere1",1];}

any help appreciated :D

Hey, that's a great idea. Why haven't I thought of that?

I'm not an expert on the scripting, but here are a couple questions. Can I assume you're using some method of getting the ID of the door into a name that you can use, having a "get nearest object..." in a game logic or something? Have you tested the door with a simpler Open script? Like a radio trigger that will open it? Some doors don't open with "Dvere", I recall.

Hey, that's a great idea. Why haven't I thought of that?

I'm not an expert on the scripting, but here are a couple questions. Can I assume you're using some method of getting the ID of the door into a name that you can use, having a "get nearest object..." in a game logic or something? Have you tested the door with a simpler Open script? Like a radio trigger that will open it? Some doors don't open with "Dvere", I recall.

well so far i haven't found the id of the door but it would make doing this alot easier :p. I did use nearest object but no luck and yea the door opens but the way ive made the script its stating that the building needs to be damaged but a simple bullet isnt going to do anything but if i put a satchel and damage the building the door does open. Any ideas on how to get it to open using small arms?

could look into the fired near event controller

yeah probably the easiest way. Do you know by any chance if theres a way to get the id of the door or even create one?

---------- Post added at 01:11 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:10 AM ----------