Sign in to follow this  
-martin-

Game freeseing after island loads

Hey guys,

I'm new to ArmA2, I'm still working on a project for Operation Flashpoint, an Island that I would like to export to ArmA2 once its finished :smile:

So today I decided to get familiar with ArmA 2 island creation, I read some tutorials how to export an island from OFP to ArmA2 (Desert Island) using Roller, It all went well and I created a test Satellite and Layer mask, everything looks good in Bulldozer so I packed the island in to a .pbo and it shows up in game, in the menu where you choose what island to load, but the picture doesn’t show. Then when I load the island the progress bar reaches 100% and the game stops responding and i have to close it :( (I use ArmA 2 version 1.02)

Here is a download link for the island folder and the .pbo. Please download it and see exactly what it does, all help is greatly appreciated, without you I can’t port my island to ArmA2 in the future.

Link: Island folder in P:\ Drive

http://www.mediafire.com/?oumo2zznrm5

Link: .pbo for game

http://www.mediafire.com/?2yjdyjynzty

here is the island config:

class CfgPatches
{
class Intro
{
	units[] = {Intro};
	weapons[] = {};
	requiredVersion = 1.00;
	requiredAddons[] = {"Utes"};
	version = "2009-9-1";
	fileName = "Intro.pbo";
	author = "Martin";
	mail = "Bauerek@hotmail.co.uk";
};
};
class CfgWorlds
{
class CAWorld;
class Utes: CAWorld
{
	class Grid;
	class DefaultClutter;
};
class Intro: Utes
{
	description = "Desert Island";
	worldName= "\Intro\intro.wrp";
	pictureShot = "\Intro\data\SM_Picture_ca.paa";
	centerPosition[] = {2720,2462,500};
	seagullPos[] = {2720,2462,500};
	longitude = 30; // positive is east, in degrees?
	latitude = -45; // positive is south, in degrees?

class Clutter
	{
		#include "cfgClutter.hpp"
	};
};
};

class CfgWorldList
{
class Intro {};
};

//SURFACES
#include "cfgSurfaces.hpp"

Thanks in advance for taking the time to download and help me :smile:

Edited by -Martin-