Sign in to follow this  
XCess

Orchestral Sounds

Does anyone know of any royalty free orchestral music we can use in our missions? The temptation to rip music from movie soundtracks is great, but I know I'd be walking on ice legally if I did so (even though it would probably cost the publishers of movies more to trace me back from my email address and then take me to court than they would actually make from sueing me)

So. Any suggestions?

Ask someone with the right skills to make them.. It wont be as good as the real deal but they would be unique and you can influence how the song should go.

I'm a pure amateur but here's an example of what I can do quite easily. I reckon there must be much more skilled people here who can make something better than that.

From that example I think I might be sending a PM in your direction pretty soon Llauma. That was damn great wink_o.gif

You're right about the benefit of being able to influence the composer, having something specifically tailored to the scene is always better than some generic song, especially when it is of similar quality to what I have just heard.

Hi

first post here for me.

Maybe I can help writting and recording some orchestral tracks for mod makers.

Have a look at my website, there are some unfinished demos in differents orchestral styles. you can download it. the page is in french, so if you dont understang just use the links named "demo##" : http://www.did-art.fr/art-pei....ns.html

I never tried, but I guess I can write some "modern war tracks". Just ask

DidArt and Llauma, could you take a look at this (right click, save target as) and see if you can make a track to replace 'darken', also some quiet music to cover the battle on the beach. I'm not entirely sure what kind of sound I would like to give it so you have a pretty clean canvas to work on.

Any comments on the mission itself would be much appreciated too wink_o.gif

Ofcourse, only do so if you have the time. Thanks in advance smile_o.gif