Sign in to follow this  
DarkK_47

Several Observations (New Player)

Hi all,

I am a new player to Vigor, but not new to the genre or other Bohemia games. First off - I just want to say I love this game and I was instantly a big supporter the second I started playing. I am impressed with the ambience of Vigor. It scratches this certain itch I have been looking for, for a long time. You've nailed it. The pace between encounters & your shelter is an innovative way to progress, especially with the shooting range, gathering, and other hobbies around your fort. Love it. I am please this is on Xbox only as well. This game is a diamond in the rough and I pray for its success for you all. I am happy to find out the Free-to-Play weekend went well.

A few things I have observed since started playing Vigor a week ago:

• Silver Pigeon Shotgun is dead accurate with crosshairs at lazer-like ranges. I've tested in Shooting Range and it can ping the furthest plates without fail by aligning the center crosshair.
  • Mosen Nagant will not kill at close-range with two shots to the chest. I am not sure if this is intentional or not. It could of been a fluke instance.
  • Reloading Animation (only tested for Mosen Nagant) is non-existent while aiming down the Iron-Sight.
  • Weapon Glitch (for me with the Thompson) when you aim down sights and strafe with the left thumb-stick... the gun jolts to the direction you are pointing. It will jolt, far left - center - far right without any transition animations at all. This makes it hard to walk, aim, and shoot.
  • Enabling the Climb-down ladder animation is tough to achieve at times. I feel it only works when I back into the ladder and move my cross-hairs to an odd angle. I am not sure if this was intentional or not. It makes sense for realism, but can be difficult at times which leads to falling.
  • Cannot loot crates at times. Sometimes need to be oddly positioned or a fair distance away and point at the object. Cannot stand too close.