Pyrit.

Get to Know - Ellen Vandenbruwaene - Producer

mwj485028pk21.thumb.png.528ac1fd93a48dbbb693888b8c31968a.png

▶ What do you do on Vigor?

I work as a producer, overseeing the production and helping wherever I can.

▶ What is your contribution to the Vigor Team?

I am currently helping with the planning for the animators for Vigor, make sure that all the wanted animations will be able to be produced on time. In the meantime, I am assisting the video production in helping with the vigor videos. When there are problems in the production between departments, my task is to try to resolve the issue by talking to the departments and come up with a solution in the benefit of the project. Rather than those things I am helping the shelter art production. As Bohemia Interactive has multiple projects and departments, my main focus during work is not 100% on Vigor, but I work with the team every day.

▶ What do you like about Vigor?

The fact that you can choose for looting or shootings. My playstyle is more to stay on the background and don’t look for confrontation with other players. And the risk of losing everything gives it a lot more excitement to try to get through the map without getting shot.

▶ What do you want to see in Vigor?

More customizations (Neko ears for example) for the characters. But otherwise I would like to see some more ways of progression in the game, we already have the shelter but maybe some items you can upgrade to help you in the matches.

▶ What do you do when you are not making Vigor?

Mostly I am wasting my time playing Black Desert Online (not proud of it but it makes me spend time with my friends and guild). But when I am not playing any games, my time goes to fitness, looking at cats and cat pictures and more things about cats, or watching anime. The plan for the future is to visit more of 'world,' small city trips, visiting friends over the continent, in general, see more of the world.