Sign in to follow this  
JamesWoods

How do I Change the Loadout on Massi's SOCOM mod?

I'm using Massi's SOCOM mod and I want to change the loadout to be more realistic so that they primarily carry the mk18's and M4 SOPMOD BLOCK II's from RHS's pack. I've been searching for a few days but I can't find anything on changing existing loadouts. Can some one point me in the right direction to a tutorial?

I'm assuming you are referring to making NEW soldiers on a config-level?

Or are you looking for a simpler setup, like running a .sqf file, or even more basic, just using the init box in your Units in the Editor? example: this addItem "classsname";

I'm a total noob at editing this game, so I'm not sure what doing any of those would do besides the editor. I want the units to use the exact same loadout as Massi's default units, but with RH's weapons instead of Massi's NATO/SF weapons every time they're spawned with Zeus. I'd prefer to edit Massi's mod if possible/allowed, but I am willing to try making a .sqf for it.