Sign in to follow this  
ginks

Launcher still not locking...still

I've been playing Arma for a couple of yrs now. I mod, mcc, create/edit missions for (SealTeam40), open/edit pbo's etc...However, somewhere along the way, my 'launcher locking' broke. I have just dealt with it since my small tactical group usually carry them, but its time I get this fixed.

Steam updates, arma updates, removing, adding, deleting, installing, disabling, enabling, uninstalling ALL to no avail. I see this question was raised and closed, but by now I thought surely an update would fix it for me, but that's a negative. I also tried changing the default T key etc...

Can anyone help ?

I think Arma ver. is 1.83xxxx. I just wanted to see if anyone had any other thoughts.

thank you for your time as I'm a little frustrated on this one,

Ginks

I've been playing Arma for a couple of yrs now. I mod, mcc, create/edit missions for (SealTeam40), open/edit pbo's etc...However, somewhere along the way, my 'launcher locking' broke. I have just dealt with it since my small tactical group usually carry them, but its time I get this fixed.

Steam updates, arma updates, removing, adding, deleting, installing, disabling, enabling, uninstalling ALL to no avail. I see this question was raised and closed, but by now I thought surely an update would fix it for me, but that's a negative. I also tried changing the default T key etc...

Can anyone help ?

I think Arma ver. is 1.83xxxx. I just wanted to see if anyone had any other thoughts.

thank you for your time as I'm a little frustrated on this one,

Ginks

So, disabling ALL mods completely and just running the vanilla game has the same, no-lock on result?

exactly. I've done that also. I assumed at first that a mod "broke it" which I still think is the case (perhaps an overwritten file or something) but yes, I've disabled all and still same result. I can fire it, just cant lock on targets...