Sign in to follow this  
silentkiller*

[HELP] Script for exchange air

Hi everyone,

I'm making this script for allow diver to exchange their oxygen, but i'm a little newbie with arma scripting (but i'm a programmer and this help a lot in understanding arma scripting :D).

In particular this is a script for emulate the emergency diver procedure used in case of end-air (like SCUBA-Diver manual).

I'm initializing the player (now is only for test) with this in init code:

this addAction["Give Air","GiveAir.sqf",[this],0];

And the GiveAir.sqf file is:

_Me=_this select 2;
_Me=_Me select 0;
_Source= nearestObject[_Me,"B_diver_TL_F"];

if(_Source getOxygenRemaining >= 0.2) then
{_Source setOxygenRemaining (_Source getOxygenRemaining)-0.2;

if((_Me getOxygenRemaining)<0.8) 
    then {_Me setOxygenRemaining (_Me getOxygenRemaining + 0.2)} 
    else {hint "You bomble is full!";};}
else{
hint "Not enought air in target to get.";};

This script receive (if i've understand good) the object who have called the action (the [this] in init line) inside an array, so auto-clean itself with an assignment of the first object in the array received (the second line), it take the nearest player of type "B_diver_TL_F" (i'll limit the distance next) and verify if they have enought oxygen (else print "Not enought air in target to get"; if the player have enought it verify if there's enought space in bomble to get air, if it is the script remove the oxygen to other diver and allocate that to the caller, if not true it prompt "Your bomble is full!".

But i don't understand why it doesn't work.. any suggestion?

Thanks and regards.